How I got started in Softcore movies - Part 2

in #life7 years ago

IMG_6578.JPG
Michelle Maylene and myself shooting a love scene in a restaurant kitchen

Part 1 - Recap

In part 1 I covered The Lair and Co-Ed Confidential. Both shows were fantastic introductions into the world of Softcore television. My first film, however, was a few years before these...

New York City

Back in 2005 when I moved to New York I auditioned for a musical called Surfs Up! It was a freebie, but I was desperate to get started fast, and the casting director really liked me. So off I went to New Jersey for rehearsals every few nights for over a month. I pulled back my hours at the restaurant I was working at and hoped the show could lead to something else.

Surf'sUpCast3 (Small).jpg

Within the first week of rehearsals the director was fired, the choreographer was fired, and I quickly realized I was doing glorified community theater. I stuck with it in the hopes that something else would come through the same casting director and it did...

Virgil

The casting director for Surf's Up! called me in again that winter. It was an intense audition process but in the end I was given the role of Virgil in Maria Beatty's "Boy in a Bathtub." Yes, I spent that much time in a bathtub while we were filming.

virgil.jpg

I had suspicions that the film was originally written as a lesbian film and I'm sure you can see from the final promotional poster that my thoughts were confirmed. If the casting process was intense the filming process was extreme. I was quite ill by the time we wrapped and spent portions of the final day in bed between takes.

MariaBeatty1.jpg

MariaBeatty6.jpg

Maria was a well known fetish director and we covered it all. Pubic hair trimming, shoe fetish, forced eating, and incest to name a few. Luckily, I wasn't in the mutilation scenes.

The movie was never released and I think I am still one of the only people with a time-coded copy of the film.

Cougar School

vlcsnap-2017-06-07-10h47m10s779.png
Me and Michelle Maylene doing our entrance shot in Cougar School

Originally titled "Cougar Confidential" this movie shot a few months after Co-Ed Confidential season 3 and was released in the gap between Co-Ed 3 and Co-Ed 4Play (season 4). Gotta love late night naming schemes... we never know what the final film will be called. In this case though - from what I understand - not all the producers could agree on doing an offshoot movie so the spelling of our characters names was changed slightly. If you've seen it, it is pretty evident from the story line that this is a Co-Ed movie.

vlcsnap-2017-06-07-10h47m20s918.png

Questions from the fans on Facebook

Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 10.53.18 AM.png

If you are doing a scene correctly, you shouldn't be feeling anything. Most of the scenes are 100% simulated, but then again there are those times when people get carried away. If the cameras catch this then you are in for a conversation with the producers and a few hours of reshoots. They are never happy when they have to reshoot a scene because it turned hard.

Shooting a softcore scene is like being at a middle school dance. There is a lot of grinding but everything is pretend. I'm pretty good friends with most of the women I work with in this genre and that is why I've been able to continue doing it for a number of years. I respect them and their boundaries.

What should I talk about in Part 3? Do you have any questions about how we do scenes? Who my first scene was with? What it was like working with any of the actresses and adult performers I've known over the years?

I leave you with a moment of Zach...

IMG_5114.JPG

If you liked this post check out some of my others:

My Introduceyourself where I talk about my life in New York as an Actor, Photographer, and Filmmaker

My first cooking blog about making a Whole Roast Chicken with Stuffing with pictures!

Or my first NSFW post following the story about how I ended up doing Late Night softcore movies

Unless otherwise noted all photos used are the work of Brandon Ruckdashel or official publicity material released by the projects I have been in.

Follow me @Bruckdashel for more of my Rants, Raves, and Recipes!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! :D

That's what this site is for right? I feel less judged here putting my thoughts and life out in front of people.

Congratulations @bruckdashel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50