My winning contest entry picture for @Papa-peppers Wild and Strange Contest! Then I couldn't beleive what happened next!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

My Winning Picture In @pappa-peppers contest

Recently @papa-pepper had a contest called wild and strange photo contest! The rules were simple: 1) You had to take a photo of yourself by a tree, 2), You had to be anonymous, & 3) You had to have the steemit sign or logo showing in the picture.

I Had All of these thing in my recent winning picture. Lots of trees in the background, trees next to me, I wore a mask, And I had a sign propped against the tree with the word steemit and the steemit logo on it.


I actually was inspired to make my own contest, for 3 chances to win up to 50 steem Here in this post. It is very similar to @papa-pepper's contest. The rules are mostly the same except instead of a picture by a tree instead you have to take a picture while you are jumping on a trampoline. Here is an example I created in the form of a gif (gif not required for contest)!


There was multiple contests @papa-pepper was running at the same time on his wild and strange photo contest post, So I actually decided to enter his BIGFOOT GAME 2 first because nobody had even made an entry. The goal was to figure out who made this GIF on steemit. I did a google reverse image search to figure it out!

Then after I won that contest I felt encouraged to enter into his other Photo contest. So I decided to go outside and have a photo shoot! Here are some more of the picture that I took that I didn't make the cut for my entry post. Had to make some tough decisions about which one was the right picture to choose!

First I had to put on my mask

Then Levitate up to the broken tree branch (no pictures of levitation taken)

To crouch or to stand?

Should I look at the tree or the camera? I think eyes on camera & crouching!

No, Wait I should be standing, If I don't They won't be able to see my Steemit shirt and Steemfest belt (scarf)! I should be close to the sign and tree!

No, I've got to stand tall and proud with my torch up high!

The torch needs to be even HIGHER!

Even better I'll create an action pose with the torch

Ok, I am just going to look up at the sky, thinking deep thoughts


.

Then I could not believe what happened next!!!!

No seriously, It was really a surprise for me. @papa-pepper surprised me with a creating wild and strange contest round 2 art! After reading in this post that I won

After a lot of help from the steemit community, I determined that @ballinconscious was the winner with this entry:

I continued to read to find out an even bigger surprise.

The next round of this contest is the art contest, where you get to create a piece of art based off of this photo. The artwork can be in any medium. Here is an example of a drawing and some digital art.

Those were pictures @papa-pepper made based off my picture, and since it was a contest other steemit users would be making art based off my photo too!

This is what I saw as I scrolled down into the comments. So many contest entries, so many images!

So many steemit users had already entered the contest with their image creation based off of my picture!

This is Me created from play-doh, created by @meesterboom


Contest entry post

This is me with Christmas decorations, actually they're hanging on me :p created by @daveks & his daughter


Contest entry post

Now I am a Wild Creature with advanced light technology Image created by @rigaronib


Contest entry post

Heard a noise in the forest & then became the fifth member of the KISS band, created by @barrydutton


Contest entry post

Black & white Trippy hippy, fire love! created by @karenmckersie


Contest entry post

I was made from the grounds of coffee, surfing on a chili pepper created by @shady


Contest entry post

Now I am a wizard who summons fire! created by @nonamesleft


Contest entry post

There's a drawing of me made with pen markers Drawing created by @rebbecaryan


Contest entry post

I manifest the ability to walk on water, so I start whale hunting! created by @ace108


Contest entry post

Then I manifested from watercolors, henna, golden glitter & color pens! created by @Danilamarilu


Contest entry post

Some people didn't make contest entry post so I had to go to the contest page and look in the comments to find their contest entry. Was a little more difficult to get the larger sized photo but here are the largest photos I could get.

In the desert storm , navigating with my torch created by @phoenixmaid

High five myself, for upvotes on steemit! created by @screenname

I'm walking on upvoted cloud nine ^_^ *created by @ugb

Last but not least, titled 11:59 CST, me with the essential details created by @haphazard-hstead

The contest just ended so we will be seeing who the winner is in the very near future!

Thank you all for your amazing creations that you have made for this contest. It has been one of the funniest and greatest moments that I have had on steemit so far. I look forward to many more great moment on steemit in the future, Steem on!


Thanks for viewing my post!

ballinconscious6dfee.png

small-power-up50fe5.png

Follow Me

Steemit @ballinconscious

https://www.facebook.com/BallinConscious

https://twitter.com/BallinConscious

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCV6XR9jzUF_4yxuepD0PBPg

https://soundcloud.com/ballinconscious

https://steemit.chat Username: Ballinconscious


Image Sources:
All Images by @ballinconscious, @papa-pepper and all contestants mentioned above.
gif created with giphy

Sort:  

HEY EVERYONE, WE ALSO NEED HELP PICKING THE WINNER

HELP PICK THE WINNER POST HERE

Follow the link above and choose who you think should win!

Will be fun to see the result! May the best creation of me win :p

Also I will be donating some steem so there can be a second and third place winner!

Fantastic these! This must have been one of the most fun contests yet!

Awesome, glad you had as great of a time participating as I did. You made a very OG creation ^_^

Thank you dude!! Only because of the original material!

YAy, OG Creations inspiring more original creations!

Enjoyed this one :) especially when you talked us through your poses, I've certainly been there haha! Upvoted and can't wait to see how else this platform can inspire more art collaboration.

Thanks, Glad you enjoyed my narrative on my thought process while posing for the pictures. Yeah me too, really excited to see all the creations that will manifest from this platform. Especially excited to see when it starts supporting businesses too^_^

What good fun! And I've literally missed all of these great submissions - and the opportunity to play. In my defense, I still don't know what day it is. Congrats on the wins and the fun. :D

Right, it has been extremely fun! Well I am glad I made this post so you could see them all then ^_^ There is always next time. Steemit is only going to expand . Well, I know for sure that what every day it is today the word will most likely end in "day". Thanks feeling good about all the steem swag I am collecting ;)

Haha! No way, what a crazy set of creations. You must have absolutely loved going through them all.

Yeah, right. Yeah crazy awesome fun! It has been super fun and awesome. It twas a great surprise from papa-pepper :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29