Pepper Art Challenge (Round 2)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cannabis8 years ago

Last week, I decided to enter a contest that @papa-pepper cooked up to mark a few special events.

The first was surpassing 10,000 SP and the second was achieving a reputation score of 70. 

The first contest was a challenge to pose in a disguise, in or with a tree. Then, capture that in a photo. 

Thanks to everyone that participated in the contest by either upvoting or submitting an entry.

The competition was fierce and fun was had by all.

Here's the winning picture created and posted by @ballinconscious:

Representing one of my favourite steemit tags, cannabis, I dressed up in a giant cannabis leaf and held a money tree that I have been growing for the last 3 years.

(I would have posed with a nice sativa, but we've had harvest here and all the girls have been chopped.)

Round #2 of the contest stipulates that all participants should make a piece of art depicting the winner's photo entry.

Here's @papa-pepper's blog post with all the contest details:

Please enter! The more the merrier, I say.

https://steemit.com/art/@papa-pepper/papa-pepper-s-wild-and-strange-contest-round-2-art#@papa-pepper/re-rebeccaryan-re-papa-pepper-papa-pepper-s-wild-and-strange-contest-round-2-art-20161201t135746388z

Here's my entry for Round 2:

Brought to you by my great collection of markers and aided by Blue Dream, a friendly little indica with 19.5% THC.

Like Bob Ross says, "There are no mistakes, just happy little accidents".

I welcome your comments and invite you to follow me on my journey.

~Rebecca Ryan 

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.24 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Great drawing, I really love the way that you drew the leaves to make a shaded background! Also like the way you drew my dread!

Haha was this drawing aided by blue dream because of how the indica inspired you;)? Upvoted and resteemed!

Oh I'm glad you like it! I was hoping it would turn out o.k..
I am not the artist. It was your photo that is/was the art and it is a fantastic photo. I just coloured it and you with markers.
The indica kept me relaxed and happy, because markers can be unforgiving and I kept thinking I was making mistakes. ;D

I do, Yeah it turned out great! Maybe take out the word not in the phrase "I am not the artist". I feel it would describe you better ^_^ Thanks, I enjoy climbing trees so it works out. You did a fine job.

Good choice, Always fun creations with indica, unless I pass out from it but even then I can make some creative dreams!

Ha! This is great. You did an awesome job capturing all this :)

What an entry!!

Thanks so much for participating!

It's been really fun and the benefit is that I'm getting to know all kinds of new people in the process.
Thanks for creating the opportunity for this to happen. I really appreciate it. :)

Thanks for playing along.

It does give us a whole different level of community interaction!

Great post, I am liking the input online. I am less artsy than you for sure haha

I'm not an artist at all. I can use markers and spray paint. LOL That's my complete repertoire. Lmao

#LOL!!!!!!

I do appreciate your constant humour, I really do.

Well, my dry sarcastic wit is very consistent and something you can rely on.

Good to know sister. (Y)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66989.78
ETH 3524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69