Xtrodinarypilot Performs a Wedding Ceremony

in #officiant7 years ago (edited)

When it comes to trying new things

@Xtrodinarypilot leaves no stone unturned. Want to know what makes you more nervous than getting married for the first time? Performing a marriage for the first time in front of 100 people. Like @MrWang, I have a history of being a thespian. I am not a stranger to performing in front of crowds or simply speaking to large groups. The jitters that I experienced being an #officiant were due to that fact that I was MC-ing what most regard as one of "their most important milestones" in life. My apologies before you watch this video. The sound is terrible. We had a huge a/c unit blowing in the background, a major freeway just a few yards away, and tons of 747's flying over.

Transcript

Support of Family

ME:
Two people in love do not live in isolation. Their love is a source of strength to nourish not only one other but also the people around them. And in turn, we, their community of friends and family, have a responsibility to Robin and Monica. By our constant care, respect, and love, we can support their marriage and the new family they are creating today.

ME:
Will EVERYONE present here today, surround ROBIN and MONICA in love, offering them the joys of friendship, and supporting them in their marriage?

All:
We will

You may be seated.

START OF CEREMONY
Today is a celebration of love and commitment. A celebration of friendship and family. A true demonstration of 2 people that are in it forever.
You don't have a ceremony simply for a marriage. So why do we do it? The marriage ceremony has been an important feature across nearly every culture, religion, generation, and society for centuries. We have thousands of important moments that happen throughout our lives, but this one is regarded as one of the most critical, we acknowledge its special status by sharing it with others. But Why this moment?
Because despite all of our differences, love is one thing that we all experience in our lives. Love is the great unifier. It connects all of us. Everyone has experienced love at some point in their lives. When you experience this type of love that we are here celebrating, you share it others that you care for.
All of us here today have our own love stories. Some are short, others are long. Some have not been written, while others are just starting. There are chapters in all of our stories that are sad or disappointing — and others that are exciting and full of adventure.
Now who would have thought that back in 2001 when these 2 met, that their adventure would lead them here to this day. Robin certainly did. He knew from the first time his lips connected with Monica's that she was the girl that he was meant to marry. If there's ever a definition of love at first sight, this is it. Monica however, required a little bit more convincing, but she too would eventually fall crazy in love with Robin.
Back in 2002, I ran into Monica and she told me about this wonderful guy that she was dating and how she wanted to marry him. Years later I would meet this wonderful guy that she talked about.
I had the pleasure of watching Monica and Robin grow together as a couple. I have seen them in their ups and their downs. I have seen them happy and sad, but what I find so interesting is how similar these 2 are.
Monica, deeply in love always saw "something " in Robin. And being so in tuned with her, Robin knew this. He spent years working on becoming a better person for her and himself. growing as a partner, and being a better man for Monica. If he has never told you, You have inspired him in ways that he could never say thank you enough.
Robin, I know that monica has embraced all of your trails and triumphs together. she has absolutely no worries from this day moving forward and there is no doubt in her mind that you 2 can make it through anything. She too is eternally grateful for you.
Robin and Monica, They say that eyes are the windows to the soul and I personally believe you 2 to be soulmates, so I want you to hold hands and take a brief moment and look one another deep in the eyes and you don't have to say anything because I know you both feel it. I feel it, Everyone else here can feel it as well. You two have created a bond that will stand the test of time.

--- vow transition---

ME:
We've come to the point of your ceremony where you're going to say your vows to one another. But before you do that, I ask you to remember that love – which is rooted in faith, trust, and acceptance - will be the foundation of this union. No other ties are more tender, no other vows more sacred than those you now assume.
If you are able to keep the vows you take here today, not because of any religious or civic law, but out of a desire to love and be loved by another fully, without limitation, then your life together will have tremendous joy.
Me: Robin, do you take Monica for your lawful wife, to have and to hold, from this day forward, for better, for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness and in health, until death do you part?
Robin: I do.
Me: Monica, do you take Robin for your lawful husband, to have and to hold, from this day forward, for better, for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness and in health, until death do you part?
Monica: I do.

---rings---

Me: May I have the rings please?
Robin, repeat after me
"Monica, I give you this ring as a symbol of my love and faithfulness. As a ring has no joy end, neither shall my love for you. I choose you to be my (wife) from this day and forevermore."
Monica, repeat after me
"Robin, I give you this ring as a symbol of my love and faithfulness. As a ring has no end, neither shall my love for you. I choose you to be my (husband) from this day and forevermore."Of I
Me:
By the power of your love and commitment, and the power vested in me, I now pronounce you husband and wife!
Mr. and Mrs. Turney
You may kiss each other!

More Than Friends

I have known the bride for 20 years and the groom for 8. We have shared a lot of moments and adventures over the years. Our kids call them Tia y Tio. That's aunt and uncle in Spanish for those of you that don't know. With all this history, it was no surprised that we would be involved in the wedding in some capacity. My beautiful daughter was one of the

flower girls.

My wife @xtdnrymompreneur made the cakes for the bride and the groom.

At the end of the day, I thought it was an amazing wedding. I can't stress how this whole thing started from scratch and turned into what it did. That altar that we stood under was hand built by the groom. The altar was decorated by the the grooms sister. I am still boggling my mind at how smoothly this all came together. I have no complaints and I hope that enjoyed reading and watching this as much as I did officiating.

If you have made it to this point, I am happy to tell you that we are already on the road and the Steemit-Roadtrip has officially begun.

Follow Our STEEMIT-ROADTRIP on Discord

Steemit-Karaoke

Jolene - Zac Brown Band

Free/Into the Mystic - Zac Brown Band

Everyday We Lit by YFN Lucci ft. PnB Rock

Moto-Vlogging


STEEMIT MEET UP Austin
First World Problems
40 Hour Work Week Scam Exposed
Letting Your 5 year old Listen to Rap

There's Adventure in all of Us

I showed you how to pay rent with STEEM
I showed you how to turn STEEM into CASH
N-word etiquette on steem!
I took you to on #STEEMITAERIALTOURS
I took you to #STEEMITGUNCLUB    

 Animation by the one and only @xtrodinarypilot

STEEM ON & I WILL TAKE YOU PLACES

...mostly in Texas LOL 



SPONSORED
Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables.

Sort:  

Like a g

I try, nomsayin?!?!

I dig it 💯

Congrats to Mr. and Mrs. Turney. That cake looks good!

I didn't even get a bite. Aint that some shit

An official Steem wedding! WOW! Nice work Gov.
Highly rEsteemed. This won't be the last by a LONG shot!

Imgur

This will not be the last. Thanks for the support.

Dude, you rocked it. Complete with transcriptions of the wedding vows, wow! Really inspiring on a lot of levels, as I gear up from my brother's wedding. In fact, my wife is the officiant–this will be her first time. Thank you. Upvoted and resteemed!

Thanks a lot. They say, "The proof is in the pudding." I say, no, it's in the transcript lol

Yeah, I'm with you! I'd rather read the wedding vows than eat them. ;) BTW, as a videographer, I totally know the frustration of crummy audio. Yours is nowhere near the worst I've heard. Solid post, brother.

I really Appreciate that. Thankfully my wife used her phone because we all know how long it takes to get the final video and audio product.

This is beautiful and amazing - You did a great job

You are a man of many talents @Xtrodinarypilot! The wedding looks very relaxed. Our wedding almost 40 years ago was celebrated on my father's farm. We called it our "transportation wedding". During the ceremony we had planes flying over from the nearby airport, Transports passing on the highway in front of the house and large tractors working the fields at the neighbors. Also was a very windy spring day.

Ohhh wow sounds like what we did except we were closer to the city. Farm weddimgs are the best

You did an amazing job brother, when I renew my bows I will make sure to contact you to come to Florida and pay you in some steemit and good bourbon and food along with some good fishing. :)

I would gladly take you up on that offer. Pay me in bourbon and food lol.

Bourbon and a Cuban traditional pig roast and Yuca with black beans and rice it shall be then my friend. By that time I should have our Cinder block pit done and ready and our fence up so we dont scare the folks on the street. Us Cuban folk can get awfully rowdy when there is good food, Rum and Good Company hahaha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60315.45
ETH 2606.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53