Why we need STEEM to succeed, a life lesson I learned...

in #steem8 years ago

I realized how outdated Cash is...

Blockchain means open book. I am an openbooks guy. I pay everything with creditcards or crypto and barely use cash. When I arrived in Berlin I knew that I had to get cash at the ATM because the Restaurant I was going to was not accepting Cards. So I tried to get some cash but the only ATM around was out of order.

I had the chance to get cash before my flight but I was too lazy, after that I had to use another ATM and walk 1 mile to find that ATM...Lesson learnt always have enough cash with me in Berlin...

Out of order ATM

Windows XP ATM, didn't catch the Startscreen...

I hope that in the near future we can all pay with Steem 

As I had reported HERE it is so easy to pay with Steem or SBD. Just enter the name of the recepient and a memo if you like and it will be there instantly. Bitcoin is great but STEEM for money transfer and micropayments is much better. And of course SBD is great of merchants and consumers as long the system works and the Debt is not killing the system. 

Have you paid locally with Steem before ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $21.54 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

and the nice thing of Steem, is you can pay somebody in any part of the world from anywhere in the world!!

yes thats the beauty of steem/ sbd. btc takes way too long

I had a very funny story in South Africa where my credit card was not accepted because it was looking like a shitty card that I printed myself... The reason is that the number was actually printed, and not a 3D version suitable for an imprint (who uses imprints those days?!). I was a bit embarrassed as I needed to ask money to colleagues (not ATM within tens of miles around!)...

yep thats the reason why we need sbd and steem for payment ;)

Let's buy much steem to the better future.

agree once the price goes lower I will buy more steem

I got pending buy in place already. :)

steem is not so great about micropayments. check better ;)

Agreed, and it is difficult to tip with steem!

well if I say steem I meant SBD too. so SBD is in my option perfect for micropayment. instant verification if you send it from a steemit to steemit account.

not really. Dan wrote specifically in the white paper: steem ecosystem is not good about micropayments.

RS and UV for you! We are all in this together I always say --

I am struggling along on here daily doing my best. I have never been an early adapter of anything so this is exciting for me. I was run over by a car last year and due to my activism calling out corruption here, and in Canada - I am being screwed by the system and struggling badly w that also. big time.

So I would love to see the Blockchain change some things for the better for mankind everywhere.

Great stuff, keep up the good work. Have a good week!!

We Steem On as @runridefly would say! LOL

Have a good week!

We are slowly getting there my friend. Slowly and steadily.

omg ! you are back ;) will check if you wrote something ;)

Yeap! I did, send you a message as well

sorry I missed it yesterday! but ok it worked out well without me too ;) as I can see!

You are absolutely right. We need to go fully digital and the day is approaching fast! :)

Great post! We will reach new heights together!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64503.74
ETH 3188.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56