Statewars - Day 2 - Favorite City

in #statewars6 years ago

Day 2 Favorite City

Pointless drum roll please . . . . shhhhhH! Don't you know I'm bringing you this from behind enemy lines here in Indiana?

If they found out a Texan was hiding among them they'd deport me and my son back to Texas! Ok well if you didn't already see from the title of this post or the first 4 words the topic for today is "FAVORITE CITY". If you haven't had a chance to write Day 1's post worry not. You can either start with this topic as your first post or go back to Day 1 - State Symbols!

If you can't think of things to do in a particular city I've found that trip advisor was really helpful when I was putting together my post last week!

SOURCE

Day 1 Winners

  1. Georgia (2) - @plantstoplanks - Steem USA State Wars: State Symbols--Greetings from the Peach State! and @dksart - Steem USA State Wars: State Symbols of Georgia

  2. Colorado (1) - @chrisroberts - SteemUSA State Wars Entry - Make Way for Colorado, Y'all - A Poem

  3. Orgrimmar (1) - @deadgrlsuppastar - Statewars - Orgrimmar - Monday State Symbols

  4. Maryland (1) - @deerjay - Statewars ~ Maryland ~ Monday State Symbols - Maryland Is For Crabs .. and More!

  5. New York State(1) - @maruharraca - STATE WARS - New York State -

  6. Texas (1) - @gniksivart - Statewars - Texas - Monday State Symbols

Where are you Alaska! I figured you'd be in first place since you can't go outside due to all the freezing temperatures!?

Where are you Hawaii!? I know you're probably outside currently enjoying the perfect weather surfing or drinking a fruity alcoholic beverage enjoying the slow rolling waves, but no reason you can't multitask and write a post as well.

Where are you Florida, Illinois, and California!? I know from commenting posts in @steemusa that we have at least a few people from these states.

I'll wait until tomorrow to start name dropping :P, so get your posts up y'all! :P

Day 1 Honorable Mentions

I haven't decided what I'm going to do yet at the end of this competition, but I would like to give a special shout-out to the following posts.

@chrisroberts the way you wrote that elegant poem about Colorado just leaves me speechless. Honest! I was trying to think of some fancy words to describe the beautiful post that you have created and I come up short. If you're wanting to read some awesome #statewars posts so far be sure to check out his post either up above or click the link below the picture

SOURCE - SteemUSA State Wars Entry - Make Way for Colorado, Y'all - A Poem

@deadgrlsuppastar already has a head start on today's post as she's already talked about her favorite city a small amount. Orgrimmar is a fantasy city in the World of Warcraft and hope she's able to participate all 5 days. I left the door open for writing about fantasy states and was really happy to see someone took up the challenge and made a post on one. If you didn't already check out her post up above you can click on the link below the picture

SOURCE - Statewars - Orgrimmar - Monday State Symbols

The boss is starting to linger around so I will have to sign off. If @maruharraca and @dksart you don't have your footers yet let me know. Otherwise, everyone else has +1 bonus points for the day for using the amazing @steemusa banners created by @bearone and @topkpop. Hint the points are like those in Whose Line is it Anyways in that they don't matter, but I like throwing them around anyways.

Uh oh have to go, more to come in tomorrow's update! To all those who've participated so far, Thank You! The hours I've put into coming up with this, creating topics, and prewriting posts as examples have all been worth it with your participation! If you've enjoyed it so far please encourage others to post and comment, upvote, and resteem those that already have!

Sort:  

Awesome post and definitely a place I want to take my wife to visit one day.

Someday we'll have a #steemusa soaking party!

Hello Mr. SteemUsa!

Is there some reason that this entry by Wisconsin did not count?

Perhaps Wisconsin is so raw and real and rural that no other state can hope to compete in a competition where Wisconsin is allowed?

Or perhaps, just like 'Who's Line is it Anyway', I don't really understand the rules ;p

@ecoinstant check out today's BIG post. If your posts aren't included in that one let me know!

Hey yes i really am located in Florida but the fantasy world is so much better... we have an odd state here...

A high speed commute between Florida and Ogrimmar!

These portals move you pretty quickly.. maybe i will feature them in todays post!!!

He he congratulations to all the winners! :)

YAY WINNERS!

Yes! Power couple from Georgia in the lead! 💪 🤣 Haha, I'm pretty mild mannered usually but get feisty during competition.

Texas I think has pulled into the lead today, may have to start recruiting if you want to take back the top spot. Florida may have passed Georgia as well!

Haha, I knew it would probably be short-lived, so I had to bask in the glory while I could. ;) I don't think I know any other Georgia natives on here. Guess I need to go snooping around to see...

Get ready for Kentucky to join the #statewars!

Glad Kentucky has entered the mix!

I'm behind, but I'll catch up like a thoroughbred!

Everyone knows Floridian’s are laid back and lazy we get our posts in at the last moment. To many fun sea creatures go to hang out with!

Watch out for narwhals... :D

Or run away from. I heard those scaley ones will eat your dog right off the leash :O

Speaking of things that could eat an animal off the leash I need work on my post for the day. Hmm what will it be on :)

Hey, @steemusa, unlike Bruce I have not received my banner yet. Whew, that joke was so bad that I bet you are green with envy! But, yeah, I actually haven't received my banners yet.

I now have my footers! Disregard...but still enjoy the lame jokes!

Jokes have been enjoyed and glad you were able to get your footer! @topkpop works hard on those!

Just waiting on day 3 lol... i am having so much fun with this

Day 3 is now out (sorry for the delay and technical difficulties) hoping to get today's out on time!

Im just giving ya a hard time all in a fun and games.. i got 4 kids full time so i know how it goes lol

This is a neat idea! I didn't see this yesterday because I was too busy out there taking pictures in beautiful Florida! LOL! I may have something for you later today if I manage to sort out tech support with Adobe and Wacom. Grrrrr!! Adobe's update has screwed everything up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65423.69
ETH 3429.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31