ecoTrain Magazine: October 17th -24th 2017

in #spiritual7 years ago


Our weekly highlights are a great chance for you to check out any posts that you may have missed from the ecoTrain this week. We have, as always, been busy crafting posts on a wide variety of topics on the theme of "things that help make the world a better place". This highlights post is like a magazine, and I hope you enjoy reading what our wonderful passengers have crafted for you. This week I have listed them the with the hottest posts first!



@clara-andriessen




  • This is really a lovely way to start the day.
    Hi everyone! This is my new morning routine, it gets my chi flowing nicely. I'd recommend it to anyone who's feeling tired and restless, it totally rebalances your energy system. One of the best exercise youtubes I've come across. Thank you Marissa!:

@sharoonyasir




  • Everybody Say Hello and Show Some Love to Little Ted
    The following post is an entry for the #bahbarabuddycontest and is also a means to introduce everyone to someone dear to me and my Faateh- Little Ted. If you already don’t know who Faateh is, he is my almost 4 year old son.

  • How Setting Healthy Boundaries and Rules Keep Children Happy and Healthy
    Being a parent isn’t easy at all. And when I say at all, I am thinking of all the scary tantrums exhibited by kids, all the mood swings shown by kids, all the cries and screams and all the nights you have to go sleepless. Being a parent feels great but this amazing, mushy and splendid feeling is accompanied by its share of obstacles. I don’t think these obstacles are something negative; they are a part of parenthood. That being said, things can get quite tough for parents especially if you don’t set healthy boundaries and rules for your kids.

  • Why Helicopter or Lawnmower Parenting Approaches are Not Healthy for Your Kids
    I was aware of the ‘too-clingy’ parenting approach wherein parents stick to their kids all the time to make sure he/ she stays protected against all harms. But I didn’t know this approach had a name. Yesterday while working on a project for a client, I came across the terms ‘helicopter’ and ‘lawnmower’ parents which are the two popular but not-so-healthy types of clingy parenting approaches.


@vangelov




@hopehuggs



  • The 3 Most Important Lessons of All: (2) Accept Yourself
    Do you have physical imperfections, character flaws, or bad habits that you don’t like? Do you have personality flaws that you don’t like? Do you have a past that is dragging you down? You can let yourself accept these things that you don’t like about yourself and move on toward bigger and better things once you are free of the scrutiny that you are putting yourself under.

  • A Giant Peace - A Children's Fictional Tale
    Once upon a time, there were two giants called Stomp and Plod and it was their job to keep the world in peace.



@gardenbsquared




@tim-rumford




@ecoinstant



  • CONQUERS all creative BOUNDARIES! - #SSCP and me
    I think I was probably the first one to write lyrics for the Steemit Song Collaboration Contest (more than a month ago according to slack!), but the very last in line on getting it up. I resteemed and did outreach for this contest, because I thought and think it is a FANTASTIC idea - I'm just very new still about this public performance stuff! Rest assured I have fiddled with these lyrics for HOURS over the last month ;p

  • Merging our blockchains [2 #Untalented to resist]– EARN treeplanter VOTE from me – DETAILS INSIDE
    The blockchain of my life is long and windy, with its own hard and soft forks along the way. In the most recent years of its development, I have become increasingly convinced that my blockchain was destined for great impact, and indeed that I knew the way in which to achieve said impacts.

  • How to make coffee – THE RIGHT WAY!
    Are you using a Mr. Coffee machine or other drip coffee maker? Do you realize that you are using 3x more coffee to make the same amount, effectively tripling the price you pay for coffee? Stay tuned and I will show you…

@gardenbsquared



  • Free Gif Friday - All Aboard!
    Free Gif Friday is a bit late today. There were a few issues to be resolved and it took me much longer to make this Gif than anticipated. But here it is! I personally think that this gif would work really well with blogs and posts about your Travel Adventures


@eco-alex



  • Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #08 PUMPKIN AND CHICK PEA CURRY RECIPE!
    Until I discovered this recipe, when I had pumpkins in the kitchen I would always make Pumpkin Soup. Then one day I discovered a recipe that is based on Indian spices and ingredients. This is has become one of my favourite dishes and never fails to please! I made this during an Earthship workshop in the UK last year. They were all meat eaters and were a bit sceptical when I said how good this dish is. In the end, they all had 'seconds' and were totally inspired by the potential of good vegan Indian cooking.

  • The FINAL Remarkable Diary Of An Eco Builder Part 12: Advice to people considering self building and more!
    We made it! If you have been following this diary you will know what an adventure it has been! It all started back in 2001 when I first heard about Earthships and took me on a long search that spanned several countries and almost a decade of time. I had a lot to learn before I was ready to build, and I don't mean technically! It takes a certain wisdom, patience, and perseverance that comes with having experience with life and with people to be able to self-build successfully. I have seen several people build and have a really terrible time in the process. This was almost always because of the way they had either set up the whole build in terms of planning and execution, or because of communication and personal issues. I have learned a lot during my build experiences, and have tried a few different approaches to the whole self-build idea. I would like to share with you some of the most important things that I can offer you as a potential self-builder.


@bubke



  • Steemit Song Collaboration Project - Bub and the Goa Boys - We like to Steem It!
    I have been tempted longtime to participate in the amazing open mic competition of @luzcypher with many thanks to @pfunk but it is difficult to compete with an old school phone, it just doesn't sound ok. To the rescue came @tim-rumford with his Steemit Song Collaboration Project. To manifest this, we need an easy song on which many different voices and instruments can collaborate. This is about song and lyrics so i feel free to participate with screwed up voice and cheap guitar. I made something out of the blue with only this in mind, it is a 100% original, hope you like it.



Thanks for being here with ecoTrain! We are a small community that supports each other because we love what we write.

If you like any of our passengers please do follow them to make sure you see more from them.

Be sure to let us know in the comments if you are enjoying the ecoTrain posts or if there is something you would like to see that we have not written about.

We LOVE you, and are always happy to hear from you!




If you are new to Steemit, love to write, and would like to join the ecoTrain community as an official passenger please email me on [email protected]

** Click Here For More Information on the ecoTrain **






JOIN

 

`

Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Very good your post @eco-alex. Thank for sharing.

thank you! goad you enjoyed it!

You are welcome my friend

Hello friend pretty post high quality from you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47