The benefits and negatives of being creative without inspiration.

in #art7 years ago

sport-562154_960_720.jpg

I notice myself writing without being inspired from times to times so I decided to share my viewing points on the subject and some tips on what helps to get the creative juices flowing back again :) So here we go!

The positives!


One of my favorite quotes is that saying that the brain is like a muscle, the more we train it the stronger it gets.
I've noticed that the more I push myself to be creative when I have low inspiration, the easier it is for me to adapt and use less energy to create.

This works fine, but its often hard to find a suitable source or in other words a nice topic to start working on. This mainly goes to say for writing and drawing, although I am sure it will work for all sorts of arts and crafts.

Sometimes when we adapt to certain things they start to become like an extension of ourselves, when that happens we find it really easy to work on and also easier to refine our skills.

Also taking some small brakes helps a lot and doesn't tire out our creativity as much.

As most people tend to say, Practice makes perfect, which is undoubtedly correct. The keyword for this is consistency.

The negatives!


There are certain people that tend to use their emotional energy for creativity and expression purposes, where others prefer using logic.

If using emotional energy is the case, pushing yourself to be creative when feeling emotional down could be one of the hardest things to do. When doing this, there is a sort of resistance that adds weight to our actions, typically the emotional baggage we have stored, sometimes it tends to clog up our emotions hence clogging up the naturally aspirated inspiration and creative juices flow.

Personally, I really don't like pushing too hard, I'd prefer leaving letting things settle and afterward continuing to do what I do.

If one is to push himself to be creative while being negative or under some sort of emotional influx, he will find himself to lose focus and get disorientated, although that too gets better as we push ourselves, also this might make the person feel a bit worse after finishing his work or cause some small gasps of anxiety when working.

Typically our emotions are like small guidelines, when it comes to feeling down it is most wise to take a break from what you are doing to regenerate.

Overall


Although the topic says being creative, most of the things we do can be seen as a sort of creativity and expression, so despite this, the aforementioned can have some similarity with day to day stuff we go about doing.

JOIN

Sort:  

this is amazing @vangelov

Thanks for the feedback @myaceh <3 It's much appreciated.

People always need inspiration from something or someone. But yeah to doing the creative thing by ownself, it is himself who can help him more.
well written.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Hello @vangelov it is up to us to set our energys and keep our vibratory level high . That mostly internal focus and work that no one can do for it for us . And it is a matter of choice and priority for me that matter of hiest prioty. When we are down that show us that we are blocking our self for the flow of life we tried to force things that never worke out. We alayws have a choice to let go on what howd us back and those situtation most people are scared for me is a goldn oprtunty . Each crises we have in our live is equal an opurtunty also if you learn your leson and let go what hold you back. Our human emotion are most powerful indicator of our vibratory state and they are also a starting point of every creation. Thank you for your article I wish you good luck and success with your creative process.

I agree so much with you @vangelov. I use the same tactic - I stop if I feel I need it. There is no point to push myself to the limits to find that I will still need to re-do it. From my experience, it will never work right if you are too pushy. My mantra do your best every single moment and stop to rest if you need it%)) So far it works for me%)

Image Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59189.63
ETH 2650.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42