Shoutout Saturday - best posts in the last 7 days

in #shoutoutsaturdays6 years ago (edited)
Another week has past and steemit has yet again been filled with top quality content. Here are some of my favourite reads that I urge you to visit, check out and show your love to the authors. Thanks to @crazybgadventure we are all happy to use our Saturdays as days of promoting other users who are making this platform a great and marvellous place to be.

I have picked 10 best posts that I have seen in the last 7 days PLUS one extra that was the absolute best for me and deserves the most of your love, all the other ones will be shown here in the alphabetical order based on the account names of the authours who made the posts.

HERE WE GO...

How Will Your Family Act in an Emergency Situation? How to Host an Emergency Drill



by @arbitrarykitten

If you ever planned for an emergency situation I am sure you did not take into consideration one IMPORTANT thing to plan. What that thing is and why is to so important you can find out in this useful post by @arbitrarykitten

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

Drama... [Playing with my Camera]



by @dejan.vuckovic

Dejan is an amazing photographer and you need to see all of his work, the best way is, of course, to follow him. This photo is not only my favourite from his photos but one of my favourite photos ever seen. There is something magical about it.

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

New Release! "The Body Is Not Sacred" - Everson Poe | Original doom/crust metal music



by @derosnec

Here is a post that will give you all the information you need about @derosnec new album and get your head spinning when you see the album cover. Absolutely amazing photo manipulation work.

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

The New Moon in Aries 2018 -- Part 1



by @enchantedspirit

@enchantedspirit is one of the best (if not THE BEST) astrologist on steemit and here is the first part about the new Moon that brings you a lot of valuable information about the upcoming time before us.

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

Some Tags For You



by @enginewitty

If you are ever in a need for a good tag, this post is a place to go because it holds a list of all the best tags that you need to know about. @enginewitty is an amazing person who does so much for the platform and if you have not done so already, you should definitely go and vote for this guy as a witness.

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

Responding to Scammers: How to Have Fun When Someone Tries to Steal Your Money



by @ethandsmith

You probably know about @ethandsmith from his brilliant and detailed tutorials for using steemit and all its features but this time he brought us some humour when taking a different approach in dealing with scammers.

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

WITNESS THIS! Who I vote for, and why everyone who uses Steemit needs to VOTE



by @katrina-ariel

I did give you a little hint about this when I mentioned that you should go and vote for enginewitty. This post gives you some great info about how to vote and for who, so be sure to check it out, there is much for you to learn, young Jedi...

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

Do we Work to Live; or Live to Work



by @nainaztengra

A thought-provoking post that will definitely get you thinking about your life and your decisions. The author has made some great points and you should definitely put this one on your must-read list over some coffee, maybe it will even help you change your life for the better.

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

Special little boy



by @spalatino

Spalatino is a young author who writes amazing fiction stories. I have yet to read one his works that I will not like but I think that is just impossible. Here is one his last stories that I have read and recommend, you will surely enjoy it.

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

Music Video and Making-of "In the Mist" with my animated illustrations: Original Music, behind the scenes, from art to video



by @yidneth

If you have not yet heard of @yidneth, here is your chance. This is an absolutely magical lady that will make you smile and giggle when you see her stunning works of art. She brings magic to steemit and steemit to magic.

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

And my FAVOURITE post in the last seven days is...

100 Days of Poetry / Day 41 - Only love / Samo ljubav - Original poetry



by @whack.science

I am good with words, always have been but sometimes even I can be left lost for words. This week it was because of @whack.science and his beautiful poem. There are no words to express my state of being when I read this and on that note I am leaving you to read all these posts in peace. See you next Saturdays with a fresh batch of great posts.
SAMO LJUBAV - ONLY LOVE!

KEEP YOUR SMILE ON!


thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

The first image used is from Pixabay is under a CC0 License and are free for personal and commercial use. You can check the author who made it here: Clker-Free-Vector-Images. The rest of the images are from the posts that are promoted and are used solely for promotional purposes of the authors. If you are interested in them, you will have to contact the authors of the posts. Thank you.

For my "Philosophy of happiness" posts, please follow these links:


made by @simgirl

Sort:  

Petra my krafna! :D I was on a trip out of town (Dubrovnik) today, played 4 games, and just arrived home exhausted and a bit injured, and this is what I read first and I can now jump in the air as long as I want. You made me lucky, not because of the mention - well that made me lucky too, but because you appreciate that poem. It is not that good written but I hoped I will get to some people's heart, and I'm glad you felt it...

What can I say except ONLY LOVE, SAMO LJUBAV! <3 Love ya!

Samo ljubav my Science dude, samo ljubav 💚

This is a fantastic round up, all excellent posts and I am looking forward to checking them all out.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

You will not regret it ! 💚

You are a true Steemian. This means taking the action to help community and serving others. I am learning form you.

Bravo ti ga! :)

You are more than free to use this tag every Saturday, it is a creation from @crazybgadventure and you can do you post in any way you like, just keep in mind that the purpose is to promote those people and/or posts that you found amazing 💚

Thank you @zen-art, I am so glad that you like that photo so much. It makes me so happy, that I will prepare a small surprise for you in near future ;)

Oh, I can not wait! 💚💚💚

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 13 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 9 SBD worth and should receive 72 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

You have honored me once again, thank you 💚💚💚

Awww thank you so much for the mention 🌱🌱🌱 and the compliment, been out in Nature hugging trees these past two days. 💞 Honoured. Thank you.

Nature is the best, I am happy to hear you were enjoying yourself 💚

Been 3 intense days, almost zero internet, needed it

Wow! Steemit is a platform made up of many creative users. This is so lovely @zen-art

Yes it is, there are so many great users who produce excellent posts 💚

The Creativity of the Steaminas rises lately and I am happy to see many quality posts come up. You peeked good ones, exelent choice and deversity :)

Yeah, the platform is growing in an amazing way 💚

@zen-art no doubt the best collection of the week. All usefull and aplaudable. Full of information and knowledge....keep steeming👍

Thank you, these really are the best I found 💚

I ABSOLUTELY ADORE the Shout-out-Saturdays graphic!!! Who did that? You?

The-STEEM-Engine

I found it on pixabay! :D Just added the Saturday word on it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48