Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - January Rocks [and 2017]

in #rocks6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0002.JPG

A display of all the rocks I've shared since I joined Steemit. I'm making this post in an attempt to clean up my list of previous rock posts! If I keep it up, it'll be pretty long before it's all said and done, so I've decided to tidy up a bit.

The rocks above are also not all the rocks I've shared. I lost a few of them somewhere in my house. They're around here somewhere I just can't seem to find them among all the buckets of rocks that I've accumulated :)

While I am a little bit attached to some of my rocks, at the end of the day I can't sit on them forever. So I thought of maybe doing giveaways. I'm literally willing to send you a rock if you want it. Any input would be nice and if enough people would like to participate then we can definitely get something going.

All I have to do is drive to the lake to find more. Those who view this may not live near Lake Superior, so I figured this might be a fun way for people to get engaged and as well get the chance to own a Lake Superior Agate. So all you have to do is upvote and indicate you want a rock. A random number generator will determine the winner. Seems pretty simple!

Some of these may be too small, also, so perhaps a guideline on how big a rock should be if I am to give it away. All you need is a tiny piece to make a nice piece of jewelry though. We'll see if I gain any interest this month.

January's Lake Superior Rocks & Gems.

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Just a Broken Sliver

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Beautiful Bands + A Super Tiny Agate

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Ruby Red

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - A Whole Small Agate

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - What a beauty!

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Little Rock (Not the City)

Horseshoe Agate Lights Off | Lights On

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Another Looks Like Lava and an extra!

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Tiny Little Agate

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Quartz Agate? - This one is Not Red!

Looks Like Lava It is

Dime Sized Agate Lights Off | Lights On

Agate of the Day

Glowing Smokey Quartz

Fossilized Shell

White Agate

Yellow Agate
https://steemitimages.com/0x0/()

Some of these rocks were taken at the end of 2017, but that part isn't too important. One link for last months rocks will make my posts easier!

@bitfiend

Sort:  

I want one pleaseeeeeee

Really? Well that's one person. I'm sure we can figure something out if you're serious.

The problem would be how to ship it to Nigeria.

Yeah after I checked out your blog I assumed you were overseas. I'm trying to send beer over to the netherlands this week/month too, so if I can figure that out, then sending a rock to Nigeria should be doable. I'll have to do some investigating!

I really like the lighting that you chose that allows you to see into the rocks. Nice!

Thank you! It's an LED light and I have it blocked out by cardboard and tape, leaving a small square cutout open just big enough for the rock to stand on. The light has nowhere else to go but through the rock.

I have tried different types of lighting from above...never shining it through...although I do that when I look at them. Great idea!

Thanks! The pictures where you can see the flashlight there's no lights underneath, but that flashlight is really small and it has a slider to focus the light.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59048.85
ETH 2984.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71