Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Another Looks Like Lava and an extra!

in #rocks7 years ago (edited)


I really liked the way this one glowed in the dark. No matter what kind of light I put on it, it seemed to glow in some way. Some glow more than others, while others are so thick that you can't get them to glow at all.

20171227_180947.jpg

20171227_180506.jpg
You can click on the image to view full screen!!

20171227_180920.jpg

20171227_180610.jpg
You can click on the image to view full screen!!

Here's a bonus rock because I can't get it to glow right, so you get it with just the lights on!

20171223_061932.jpg

20171223_061718.jpg
You can click on the image to view full screen!!


Taken withSamsung S8 Active 12 MP
LocationSuperior, WI

I could not get any good glowing shots of the rock that wouldn't glow. No matter what I did I could only get a small corner to light up, so I gave up and figured I'd mix it in with this post! The red one also looks like a previous rock I posted. Enjoy the colors!

I share my rock and agate photo's exclusive with the Steemit community! Feel free to share your thoughts!

Thanks for stopping by! God Bless!

@bitfiend


Previous Rock Posts

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Tiny Little Agate
Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Quartz Agate? - This one is Not Red!
Looks Like Lava It is
Dime Sized Agate Lights Off | Lights On

Older than 7 days

good for viewing, not for voting!
Agate of the Day
Glowing Smokey Quartz
Fossilized Shell
White Agate
Yellow Agate

Sort:  

super duper cool! How long have you been a collect of rocks?

I've always liked rocks. When I was in Elementary school I found a really cool one but I don't have it anymore. Growing up in the big city, I never really found much. During the summer of 2016 a friend took me to Lake Superior on my first agate hunt and I liked it so much that I go every chance I get. I've been able to find a lot of nice rocks in just two years. I am looking to visit a gravel pit this summer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70