Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - What a beauty!

in #rocks7 years ago

Lights Off


I was really taken by surprise. This one came out exceptionally well! Every single rock has its own unique look.


20171223_060248.jpg

20171223_060345.jpg

Here's a closer look:

20171223_060314.jpg

While I feel there is not enough detail, this more or less gets the job done. I'd like to get some serious zoom action on these rocks when I can upgrade my equipment. I am literally working with whatever I can get my hands on for now.


Lights On

20171223_061547.jpg

When you think you take enough pictures, there's still a possibility that you'll only get one good one.


CameraSamsung S8 Active
LocationSuperior, WI

I've been doing some further research on photography so sooner than later I am hoping to have more details on lens settings I used to capture the image. For now I don't much bother because none of my equipment are DSLR. When it comes to providing settings, it's almost useless when talking about a regular digital camera or a cell phone camera, as the aperture in those lenses will never provide the quality one would typically seek in a professional camera. However; this is not always the case. A good picture depends mostly on the photographer and their knowledge of a camera. I plan to follow up with this in a later post. For now, I've got a boat load of research regarding different subjects to do.

In the mean time, enjoy the beautiful agates I share with you.

I share my rock and agate photo's exclusive with the Steemit community! Feel free to share your thoughts!

Thanks for stopping by! God Bless!

@bitfiend


Previous Rock Posts

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Little Rock (Not the City)
Horseshoe Agate Lights Off | Lights On
Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Another Looks Like Lava and an extra!
Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Tiny Little Agate

Older than 7 days

good for viewing, not for voting!
Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Quartz Agate? - This one is Not Red!
Looks Like Lava It is
Dime Sized Agate Lights Off | Lights On
Agate of the Day
Glowing Smokey Quartz
Fossilized Shell
White Agate
Yellow Agate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70