Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Tiny Little Agate

in #rocks7 years ago


Featured today is a tiny little thing. So far all of the rocks I've shared are raw agates or at best naturally polished. My set-up is a little different as I have been experimenting with angles. I am having a hard time manipulating the lights to do what I want them to do.

I need look into a more focused lighting apparatus

Lights ON

20171227_194039.jpg
You can click on the image to view full screen!!

Lights OFF

20171227_194318.jpg
You can click on the image to view full screen!!

20171227_194314.jpg
You can click on the image to view full screen!!


Taken withSamsung S8 Active 12 MP
LocationSuperior, WI

When it comes to little agates, I am just as attracted to them as the big ones. this one reminds me of a little foot, a shell, or a sandal with the soul cropped out. I think small agates are easier to find but that is in part because most agate hunters are not interested in the little ones.

I'm interested in all of them

I share my rock photo's exclusive with the Steemit community! Feel free to share your thoughts!

Thanks for stopping by! God Bless!

@bitfiend


Previous Rock Posts

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Quartz Agate? - This one is Not Red!
Looks Like Lava It is
Dime Sized Agate Lights Off | Lights On
Agate of the Day
Glowing Smokey Quartz

Older than 7 days

good for viewing, not for voting!
Fossilized Shell
White Agate
Yellow Agate

Sort:  

It's interesting and I will look at it later. have a great weekend.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71