Why I Joined The Rap Challenge. |[MUSIC & VIDEOS]|

in #rapchallenge7 years ago (edited)

JUST A HOBBY…

"I Love rap, but its just a hobby. My lyrics hard, you blow like Whitney & Bobby”


rapchallenge why.png

The first thing I searched on Steemit was “hip-hop”. I have been rapping for a while as a hobby and have recorded only a few songs over a 15+ year span. There was a time about 7 years ago when I would perform on a consistent basis. I never pushed my music and many of the songs that I performed were never recorded. The reason for this is that I did it for fun, but I am always writing something. Anytime I have something happen to me whether good or bad I write a few words about it.

A friend of mine created a SoundCloud account for me about a year ago with my old music on it. The few people that have checked it out have been telling me I should start recording again. Honestly, I am more interested in helping other artists that I work with.

ON MY FIRST SEARCH I FOUND “RAP CHALLENGE”…

I lost most of my only recorded album and I put out a few songs that were almost completed. The name of the title is WOTB which stands for "WORST OF THE BEST". I believe these are the worst of the best songs I have written. Each week for the rap battle I pick verse from one of these lost songs and record them on the instrumentals chosen for the week.

My goal isn’t to win but its to make sure the words that I spent time writing get out to the public in any form. The Rap Challenge has gotten me to write more and dust of the cobwebs. One of the traits of Hip-Hop Is adapting to your surroundings. I love that it’s growing on this platform. @Rondonson planted that seed.

I am a computer nerd by day but I am a song writer in my spare time. I plan on putting out a few contests and content to add to the hip-hop community on Steemit. Who knows maybe I will record a new album with some fellow Steemians!



ALL MY RAP CHALLENGE SUBMISSIONS:

Fuck your favorite rapper
I’m gonna counter the top
Hard as granite
I understand that… They take me for granted.

WEEK 3 | LYRICS | 3rd Place - 40 $BD


WEEK 4 | LYRICS



WEEK 5 | LYRICS



WEEK 7 | LYRICS | 5th Place - 5 $BD



WEEK 8 | LYRICS | Best Story Teller - 5 $BD



WEEK 9 | LYRICS





I WANT TO THANK...

@ChiefMappster for his Rap Challenge Analyses every week. He does a good job of telling people where they could improve and what they have done well so that they can take that advice into the next week.


paul.jpg

And of course @Rondonson for putting this together and taking the time every week to make sure it happens.






PAST ENTRIES...

I'm going to try and enter this every week. If I don’t I will still support this by esteeming and upVoting entries that I like. I want to see this grow to 50 contestants!

Shout out to all the people who take part in this every week that are giving me some great competition which is what Hip Hop is all about. Hopefully the ones that haven’t made a submission in a while will see this and help to keep this going.

Here are some of the rappers that have taken part:

| @yakuhi | @kaykunoichi | @mickeymic | @airjordan |
| @jnjmarketing | @opinizeunltd | @trillex | @benja |
| @maxizee | @fraze | @mikedynamo | @inhale |
| @ray.luv.music | @nmc206 | @alao | @hashbrown |
| @verbal-d | @eddiebxxxx | @youngogmarqs | @skrapa33 |
| @waronbills | @palisade | @mrviquez | @joeychambers206 |
| @allcapsonezero | @mastodonte | @speaktheunspoken | @theguru |
| @chrisgoans | @papa-pepper | @arcaneinfo | @bryandivisions |
| @gendale | @senzainfinite | @enginewitty | @voyceatlas |




PS...

djchallenge.png

The homie @Jmjson is hosting a DJ CHALLENGE over on his page and @MusicEvolving's. We are looking for DJs so if you are one or know anyone go check out this post, comment your name or a name of a friend, and follow both for more info:
DJ CHALLENGE HOSTED BY JAM MASTER J'SON,
son of the legendary Jam Master Jay of Run DMC!




CHECK OUT MY POSTS THIS WEEK...

-JMJSON is finally on steemit! | Music
-Steemit Open Mic Week 45 | Music
-RISE AND STEEM! | News
-"TRUMP TACO" | Color Challenge
-My Name is Voyce and I am an addict. | Funny
-"Wait... Voyce Atlas is how old?!" | Introduce Myself
-We need Love yo...
-"Hiding from bombs..." | Meme Challenge
-Sons of Legends tour... Almost... | Story

OLDER POSTS:

-EOS LAWSUIT WTF?? | Crypto
-IF I WERE PRESIDENT... I would ban this! | Behind The Barz
-MY MOTHER ASKED IF I WAS ON DRUGS?

TALK TO Y'ALL LATER,

@VoyceAtlas
voyceatlasfavicon.png

Sort:  

Good shizz holmes. Glad you haven't denied the passion for music. Some people get lost along the way.

Regardless of quality, succes of materialism, if music's in your soul it will never leave you. Glad to have you on here, keep these vibes coming! You're entries are tight aswell bro, YeuhYeuh!

love the raps and your consistency in joining the rap challenges. upvoted

@alao got you a $1.46 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@alao got you a $1.46 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Yea man this is why I've been supporting this from day one. I've sat out the last two weeks but it's done more for me than I have for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88