๐Ÿ‘‹ My Name is Voyce and I am an addict.๐Ÿ’‰ | Why I no longer go on Facebook.

in #steemit โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

My name is Voyce Atlas and I am an addict.

crackhead voyce steemitpost.jpg
Yes, that is a picture of me on Halloween a long time ago.
I stayed in character all night. I will post about it soon.
FYI, My intentions are not to offend any one dealing with addiction.

BUT...

I was addicted to Facebook according to this video

I rarely have been on Facebook since joining steemit. I figured that if I'm going to spend time on social media why not connect with like minded people that care about the content that they put out? Also, I see nothing but people posting fight videos and re-sharing memes... No offense to my friends.

Every time I get that itch...

There was a point where anytime I turned on my phone to do something I would go straight to Facebook unconsciously. Now I stop myself and go check out the people I follow here on Steemit.

I have successfully broken my Facebook addiction...



(source)

But now I have a Steemit addiction. I think it's a healthy habit.

People on Facebook seem to love their own posts. The difference with Steemit is that we care about what others are posting. That mentality is built in with the curation rewards. My friends have been texting me because I have not been trolling their posts and starting 300 comment arguments about different topics. They also miss my rants. I have not had any rants yet on steemit because I'm TRYING to be nice. But look for those soon.

I am so happy that I found this site...

I have been telling all the creative and talented people I know about it. I could just blast it on my many social media accounts which have over 200,000 followers and say,

"MAKE MONEY POSTING!"

But the last thing I want is this to turn into Facebook.
Check out some of the people that have told. They are getting their feet wet right now.
@jmjson- DJ
@raycraft- DJ
@shawmaynes- Event Coordinator
@cjzachary- Management
@dystract- DJ
@dubvdave- Social Media Coordinator
@msjudy
@imanik- Youtuber (My lil cuz)
@slid- Computer Programer

I have had an interesting and blessed life...

Many bad things have happen to me but the good out weighs the bad. I have been on the road and moving to a new home for the past month or so. I have not yet had a chance to tell my story. I will speak about all the hardships and all the amazing things I have been lucky enough to do.

Thats it for now...

I want to thank everyone that is on here that takes this seriously and not here just to make money. I look forward to the future of this platform. I am already seeing amazing things being done by people that I follow. Thanks to all that follow me now. I promise to provide you guys with better post as I get settled in.

CHECK OUT MY POSTS THIS WEEK...

-JMJSON is finally on steemit! | Music
-Steemit Open Mic Week 45
-RISE AND STEEM!
-"TRUMP TACO"
-My Name is Voyce and I am an addict.
-"Wait... Voyce Atlas is how old?!"
-We need Love yo...
-"Hiding from bombs..."
-Sons of Legends tour... Almost...

Old Posts:

-EOS LAWSUIT WTF??
-IF I WERE PRESIDENT... I would ban this!
-MY MOTHER ASKED IF I WAS ON DRUGS?

TALK TO Y'ALL LATER,

@VoyceAtlas
voyceatlasfavicon.png

Sort: ย 

Welcome to Steem Community @voyceatlas! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Why that pic upside down lol

Cuz I'm weird. I like to be different lol.

Nice post. I look at Steemit like the adult version of Facebook. Looking forward to the Halloween story. Following you.

I just found the rest of the pictures. They are pretty funny. I like to clown a lot.

This is why I stop into introduceyourself, to find awesome people just joining the world of Steemit. Welcome, your article was enough for me to give you and upvote and a follow. I look forward to you future additions!

Interesting, Steemit appears to be weaning me off facebook as well. I use it mainly just to promote my business now. I followed you.

Same. I don't see a point anymore other than messenger. My timeline is full of garbage and meaningless posts. I can at least learn on here.

I liked it! I see that you have been on steemit for some time now but I thought I'd say hi nevertheless. Have an upvote and I hope to read more from you in the future!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so you should try out Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I also recently made this post explaining that in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Yeah didn't know about intoduction and many other things and I have been on the road for the summer so I haven't been posting how I want to yet.

Welcome to Steem @voyceatlas I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome!

I already follow you follow me also thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98