STEEMIT RAP CHALLENGE - Hosted by @Rondonson [WEEK #3] @VOYCEATLAS SUBMISSION

in #rapchallenge7 years ago (edited)


Salute to PRODIGY for all that he contributed to the Hip-Hop world.

MAY YOU REST IN PEACE
November 2, 1974 until...
FOREVER!

"Illuminati want my mind, soul and my body
Secret Society trying to keep their eye on me
But I'mma stay incogni' in places they can't find me
Make my moves strategically."
-PRODIGY

He was a rebel who always questioned things in search of the truth.
Most of my music is in that realm when it comes to content.

BUT TODAY...

I will be tapping into my "hood" side. I was lucky enough to stay out of trouble when I was younger but if needed I definitely got busy. What I noticed growing up was that it's usually the quite, smart and enlightened guys on the block who hated the street life the most... THOSE were the ones you needed to watch out for. Nine times out of ten those are the most ganster people on the block. The guys that think its cool to be in the streets are the soft ones.
I was once told by and O.G.

"Real gangstas don't want to be gangsta."



RAP CHALLENGE
Week #3


Felt like having my mask on... that type of mood...
Hope you enjoyed the barz.
See you next week.

SHOUT OUT TO THIS WEEK'S JUDGES AND THE HOST.

@rondonson, @jphenderson, @chiefmappster, @arkadiy, @dozjia & @psykoize
So glad we have something like this on this new platform.







My stories this week:

Please follow, upvote, comment and share.
Thanks in advance fellow steemian
FOLLOW ME @VOYCEATLAS!

Sort:  

yoooo i was there when you recorded it in my studio lol... dope!

when you making your first post...

BARZ as usual.

ay im pumped we have something like this on Steemit. good luck buddy

@rondonson I posted after midnight... Friday morning thats cool right??? I got a weird schedule and I'm about to travel to a festival with no wifi for a few days lol. Hopefully when I get back I'm in the lead pack. I see a lot of dope submissions out there.

this is cool bro i gotchu fam! ill make sure your submission gets put onto the blog post.

Dope! You're killing bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85