📰 RISE AND STEEM! | FOUR TOPICS THAT CAUGHT MY ATTENTION YESTERDAY | EPISODE #4 WED 8/9/17

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)



GOOD STEEMING MORNING Y’ALL!

Every morning that I get a chance I will post a few things I came across the day before in these categories:

THE DOPENESS - THE CRAZY - THE FUNNY - THE FUCKERY

Lets talk about it. Leave your thoughts in the comments section. I will send Steem to the most insightful comments whether I agree or not.




The Dopeness:

YAH MON!

I am a first generation American. My parents came over from Jamaica to live out the American Dream. So naturally I am a Usain Bolt fan. I love the fact that a Jamaican is the fastest man in the world. It's sad to see him go, but there are rumors that he will be joining a soccer club after his Track retirement.

Check out this video from CNN where fellow athletes wish him farewell.



The Crazy:

SOME PEOPLE HAVE A DEATH WISH.

I get that there are people that are adrenaline junkies, but this is beyond insane. I don't understand how someone could risk their life for a quick high. I guess it's the same as people who do hard drugs in my opinion. I hope his mother doesn't see this!

Check out this video from RT showing this daredevils crazy stunt.


The Funny:

HOW IS HE STILL PRESIDENT?

We all know that trump says crazy things. This is just the latest. Most of what he says isn't funny but terrifying that this man is in control of our country. rhetoric like this can cause a war to break out and hundreds of thousands of people to die. So nothing is really funny about this but, we can have a laugh at sassy trump saying the not funny things.

Check out this video from Peter Serafinowicz . He does the funniest voice overs for President Trump.

The Fuckery

QUIT YOUR DAY JOB!

I'm getting tiered of seeing these types of videos. Fortunately this encounter with the police ended with out anyone dying. I understand that cops have a very stressful job but they can't go around being thugs. If a person is afraid of fire you don't think they should apply to be a firefighter, right? So how is it that we have police officers claim they are afraid for their lives and we let them use that as an excuse to kill and hurt innocent civilians? We need brave police officers that were not the kids that got picked on in school that now want to have power trips.

Check out this video from TYT showing this cowardly cop pointing a gun at an unarmed person for over 9min while telling him to calm down .







TALK TO Y'ALL LATER
@VoyceAtlas

PAST RISE AND STEEM POST:

Episode #3

Episode #2

Episode #1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67