DIAMONDS in the ROUGH Part 4

in #pulitzer6 years ago

Steemit is teeming with "word of art" buried in hundred and thousands of other posts, overlooked, unappreciated, ignored. "Diamonds in the rough" digs for those gems and share them with all Steemians for their appreciation, enjoyment and support. This service only covers minnows and red fishes to help them grow, get what they deserve and become the source of inspiration for the next generations of Steemians.

I have upvoted (my upvote value isn't that much at this point but I'm positive it will grow over time) each post included in this list and my hope is that you do the same should you find any or all of them worthy. If not, I hope you were at least entertained.


Brief Background About Myself

I'm not a writer by profession but after Losing my Job few months ago, I found my new passion for writing; and Steemit provided the perfect platform to savor the writer's "flow". I enjoy, appreciate and are uplifted by inspiring stories and well-written posts, especially by words conjured from the heart.

I'm very passionate about Steemit. About its potential to reduce world poverty, promote equality and fair distribution of wealth. About its power to connect, to influence, to make an impact and to cultivate a much better world. I strive to make Steemit a better platform - WE can MAKE Steemit a HEAVEN or HELL ; IMPROVING Steemit's REWARDS Structure - Creation of the REWARDS POOL ; SUGGESTIONS to IMPROVE Steemit - PULITZER PRIZE for Steemians - to be the platform second to none; to be the epitome of the world that the Satoshi Revolution envisions.

Being new to writing, I spend about 3 to 8 hours a day in Steemit, researching and trying to find the perfect story, the right yet elusive words, which often results to procrastination, daydreaming and disappointment. What I found though is that there are many high-quality posts in Steemit that are often overlooked and ignored. And so I decided to spend my "procrastinating time" looking for those "diamonds in the rough" instead. I'm not sure if this is a better way of transcending the writer's block but it makes me smile knowing that I helped fellow Steemians in the very little way that I can.

Here's your list of diamonds in the rough for today after reading through hundreds of posts:

Enjoy reading!

We are just starting. As we move forward, we seek to continuously improve. Your valuable feedback, suggestions and comments to improve this service is much appreciated.

Support this initiative by UPVOTING, RESTEEMING, and DELEGATING Steem/SDB.


It would help me search for those diamonds in the rough more efficiently if you add "Pulitzer" as one of your tags. Thanks!

May the Force be with us.

Sort:  

Nothing to say but good I like it you post

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.


RESTEEMBOT IS LOOKING FOR A NEW OWNER

Here is an opportunity that may compensate you for losing your job, pushing you to safety, and your writings may have a good place
Your posts are helpful My friend Thanks for all the contributions I've made. I love writing and I love reading good and useful posts from all walks of life.

true. writing isn't a walk in the park though. wish you luck.

And also my friend

Thank you so much @sandalphon for selecting my poetry Strangers-In-Love I am so honored. God bless.

Thank you @sandalphon for featuring my article here. I'm surprised actually but really appreciated it! It is a nice effort made by you and I believe other newbies who wanted to share their original story would also agree with me.

Hi, you may like to consider this 18 year old's post in Part 5:
https://steemit.com/life/@tadstrange/blog-today-i-went-to-the-hospital

Cheers!

thanks for sharing @patlu. will check it out and may add it in the next post.

Very Nice!! It is good to see others out there pushing up the minnows.. that’s so refreshing!
I, along with 19 others have been participating in #dolphinshcool with @markrmorrisjr and we are all swimming as hard as we can to get noticed. Here is a link to my plea

Sincerely, @jeejee

nice "plea" post. Will include it in my next post.

Really?! Thank you! That’s amazing ❤️

I love the part "I'm very passionate about Steemit. About its potential to reduce world poverty, promote equality and fair distribution of wealth. About its power to connect, to influence, to make an impact and to cultivate a much better world."
Nice post @sandalphon

thanks for the feedback @raymondsvictor. looking forward for you being one of the key influencers in this platform.

Thank you. With all pleasure

Totally agree, its just a shame many of the whales and dolphins here don't appear to have the same ideals. Good for you for such a great initiative :-)

Great post and wonderful picture
Thank you for sharing that

thanks for reading and supporting the initiative @nazimuddin121.

Hey, I think thing is a good think you’re doing here. It’s so hard to get recognized as a minnnow..I’ve been here for about 6 weeks and spend a lot of time working on my posts. If your feeling up to it, would you check out my blog and see what you think- even if it’s just a critique.

appreciate the feedback @theessential. will check out you blog later today.

Thank you so much @sandalphon for selecting my poetry Strangers-In-Love I am so honored. God bless.

Its amazing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97