How to prepare a tasty rice cake

in #english6 years ago

IMG_20180206_001801.jpg

Hello my dear friends of the Steemit community today make a very tasty cake that I want to share with you a rice cake, as always optimistic that things turn out well a good friend told me that she had eaten rice cake and then a little incredulous of what he told me because he asked me how it could be soft and tasty as my good friend said if it was made of rice, as it turns out that today my old spoiled ones wanted to eat cake but there is no wheat flour and in these sides it is conspicuous by its absence. I came up with the brilliant idea of ​​trying the rice as that cake was and I inform you that it is as tasty and fluffy as wheat flour so I encourage you to make it and here I share with you the easy recipe.

IMG-20180205-WA0013.jpg

Ingredients and procedure: 500 gr of raw rice (can not be parboiled rice), 1 liter of water, 5 eggs, 100 g of butter or failing to obtain 125 ml of oil, 330 gr of sugar, 250 ml of milk , 1 teaspoon baking powder or baking soda, 1 teaspoon vanilla and a little bit of liquor.

The white rice is soaked in water for 8 or 10 hours, then the water is drained in a colander and reserved, the eggs are placed in the blender with the sugar and beaten at maximum speed for about one minute. Then add butter or oil, depending on what you have or find if you are in Venezuela, beat again one minute more equal to high speed. Add the drained and reserved rice to the cake, followed by the milk, the baking or baking powder, the vanilla and the liquor. Beat well for about 5 minutes until the rice is completely dissolved and all ingredients are integrated. Pour the preparation into the greased mold and sprinkle with flour, and bring to the oven at 250ºc for about 35 minutes or until it is golden, insert a stick or knife and when it comes out dry, it is ready. Let rest, demold and good profit to enjoy this rich rice cake.

IMG-20180205-WA0021.jpg

IMG-20180205-WA0023.jpg

IMG-20180205-WA0014.jpg

IMG-20180205-WA0016.jpg

Sort:  

Life is 10% what happens to you and 90% how you react to it.

Interesting. Will try this. Thanks for sharing!

Your post was selected to be included in my "Diamond in the Rough" series. It's goal is to promote high-quality posts made by new steemians (red fish and minnow) thereby helping them get the exposure they need to grow and thrive within the Steemitverse. You may check the related post Diamonds in the Rough @sandalphon.

Hi, thanks for reading my post and for your support, infinite blessings, I will follow your publications.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99