Strangers In Love

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Joyce dancing with eric cordero.jpg

Minding my footsteps upon ascending the stairs
You extend your hands and put it in your arms
We mount the stairs together
A sweet music played as we enter the ballroom
Everybody are looking at our way
You are the most handsome man in the hall
You asked the first dance and I accepted
You wrap your arms around my waist as we dance
Occupied the dance floor oblivion to everyone
Never set me free from your arms and gaze
Your perfume fills my head and it keeps me quiver
We danced until the last music played
Afterwards we drop into a quiet place
Had coffee and chatted till the evening gets late
You hold my hand and kissed my fingers
Looking in my eyes and I see the fire of longing
Got closer to me and kissed my lips
I was drowning with joy and desire
With you I melted like an ice cream
I love the way you hold and caress me
As you whispered in my ears I love you
And made love till the morning has broken....

  • PHOTO IS MINE
@surpassinggoogle has been a wonderful person and supportive. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Other recommended witness: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @jerrybanfield, @curie, @utopian-io, @cloh76.witness, @ocd-witness @arhag, @blocktrades and many others who have visited My posts. Thank you. I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends.
Thanks for dropping by. Kindly follow me and check my other blogs too.

steemit diosa live signature.gif


banner made by @deveerei

Sort:  

smiling while reading this sis. Ang ganda. galing2 mo ng gumawa po.

Thanks sister. You also write beautiful posts as well.

kay ganda ng obra

Salamat bro

Your post was selected to be included in my "Diamond in the Rough" series. It's goal is to promote high-quality posts made by new steemians (red fish and minnow) thereby helping them get the exposure they need to grow and thrive within the Steemitverse. You may check the related post Diamonds in the Rough @sandalphon.

Thank you so much for selecting my Poetry to be included "Diamonds in the Rough" series. It's an honor. I am glad that you have such kind of promotions to help #Steemians and write more high-quality posts in #Steemitverse. God bless.

Thanks for the poem. You just reawakened the romantic side in me.

Oh, really? It's nice to know that I have touched the romantic side of you.

Brilliant post

Thank you that you like the poem and for dropping by as well.

thank you for posting steemitdavao tags:

Upvoted and resteem your post

thanks for promoting steemit on davao city phillipines

Thanks for the upvote and resteem. Am a true-blue Dabawenya and I am promoting steemitdavao to my friends and soon 2 friends will be joining us ;)

Ang ganda ng message sis.

great post thanks for sharing

Thanks and you are welcome too.

Wow! This is so nice

Thanks sis that you like my piece

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99