Taking Steemit to the streets. Sharing over 1000 steemit handbills

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

BeautyPlus_20180201124430_save.jpg

Am so so delighted to write this. I've spent over a month on steemit and I've had a fair share of the blockchains reward pool.

Steemit gave me a lifeline just when I was about committing suicide due to lack of funds that resulted in me dropping n out of school.

Steemit has empowered me in several ways like helping me pay my house rent and helping me empower others

Weeks ago I came up with the idea of getting more persons to join steemit through the #SteemWarAgainstPoverty campaign/project where their voices could be heard as well as offer them a chance to be financially free.

The idea was rough but due to the fact that I hate delays and words without actions, I dived into it. I wrote this budget to @jerrybanfield pleading for his support to enable me touch lives.

His reply made me sit back and think this idea through and came up with a better budget proposal

Today am delighted I've been able to put some funds together to start this journey of raising atleast 1000 new steemians every month.
BeautyPlus_20180201115010_save.jpg
BeautyPlus_20180201114947_save.jpg
BeautyPlus_20180201114740_save.jpg
BeautyPlus_20180201114923_save.jpg
BeautyPlus_20180201114740_save.jpg

I intend to storm the streets of Uyo(the city I was when I heard about steemit) to tell everyone about this platform that could educate ,enlighten and offer them financial freedom.

SCHEDULE OF ACTIVITIES for UYO!!!

Street Viral campaign
Where I'll be disbursing 1000 handbills to passer bye and getting their details (Names and Phone Numbers) on Saturday 3rd February 2018, Time 10:00am GMT+1.

Bulk SMS
Sending them a bulk SMS in order to remind them of the conference coming up on 10th February 2018.

Steemit Conference
Hosting them on Saturday 10th February 2018 where they'll be tutored about steemit and empowered where necessary to blog and earn financial freedom on steemit.

This will be replicated in
Aba
Onitsha
Warri
Port Harcourt
Benin
Calabar
Lagos
Ibadan
And other cities in Nigeria with the sole aim of visiting other African and third world countries.

I'm so happy to kick start this project. I Waited so long for this time.

Big thanks to @vic-essien , @samstickkz and a host of others who is supporting this project.

Steemit could eradicate poverty in 2018.

I alone can't effect that.
You too can join me touch lives.

Have you ever recieved some level of financial freedom on steemit?

Do you belief the steem blockchain can wipe away poverty in the world?

Then join me as I wage a steem war against poverty
JPEG_20180122_135940.jpg

Join the tag "steemwaragainstpoverty"

Join our Discord Channel :

Steem War Against Poverty

  1. How Steemit Will Eradicate Poverty in 2018

  2. #SteemWarAgainstPoverty: How steemit will eradicate poverty (The DTube version)

  3. Steemit is not just a social media; its a JOB

  4. To Nigerians, Steemit is a Need

  5. Eradicating Poverty and popularizing steemit could only be achieved through us!

  6. #SteemWarAgainstPoverty : Budget Proposal for Empowering Individuals and helping them Fight Poverty through Steemit

  7. Could Nature Be Responsible for Poverty?

  8. #SteemWarAgainstPoverty : Budget Proposal for Empowering Individuals and helping the fight Poverty through steemit

Sort:  

Your strength has been a precursor to your will.
I see great success on your endeavor.
Keep up the good work.
Keep on steemin'

you can do it

Good work man! You'r really doing great job ☺

Great initiative.

Steemit has changed my life tremendously in a good number of ways. and i'm so glad i have been able to replicate same to others. Although, I'm still lagging in terms of enrollment of people to steemit due to work schedule, its good overall what you guys are doing. I know it's going to be tough at first. And i wish you nothing but good success. well done

Steem war against poverty

Great job and way to keep pushing the platform forward!!!!

Thank you budgets for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 27.88% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

great job , so motivated , keep it !!

Please I would love to be part of the ph awareness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95