#SteemWarAgainstPoverty : Budget Proposal for Empowering Individuals and helping them Fight Poverty through Steemit

in #budget6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180116-WA0002.jpg

Hello steemians,

Firstly, I'll love to thank @jerrybanfied for all his amazing works on steem blockchain, his steemit adverts on YouTube, Facebook, Google , etc are commendable.

This post is in response to @jerrybanfield's post on "Budget Proposals"

The idea of #SteemWarAgainstPoverty was inspired by @surpassinggoogle through his #Untalented project which helped me afford 4 pair of jerseys to some kids in my community.

This is a budget proposal for the #SteemWarAgainstPoverty Campaign

What is #SteemWarAgainstPoverty?

IMG-20180117-WA0009.jpg
Art by @vic-essien

The steem blockchain has been a saviour to me. Through steemit, I opted out from committing suicide.
I resisted that dreaded idea conceived out of depression, frustration and lack of funds. Steemit gave me a second chance to live and I've seen a need to extend this experience to many others.

Poverty to me is the worst thing you could ever wish anyone even your enemy. I've seen several poor persons face extreme difficulties that are unimaginable.

#SteemWarAgainstPoverty is then a project or campaign to pioneer the possible eradication of poverty through steemit.

Vision

To see a world where people are financially free, living above the one dollar per day mark and having the necessary funds to carter for their basic needs.

Mission

To build a strong army of honest and broad hearted steemians on the steem blockchain who will not only fight poverty but as well popularize steemit.

How Could #SteemWarAgainstPoverty enhance the steem blockchain?

Reward contributions and activities bent on eradicating poverty globally

Further popularize steem and steemit

Reach out to the less privilege with food, finance, mobile devices, etc to enable them gain financial freedom through blogging on steemit

Mode of Operation

To visit hospitals and clinics where the bills of several poor patients could be cleared.

To hold street viral campaigns for steemit with posters, flyers and banners.

To offer financial assistance to the needy on the streets while holding those street campaigns.

Rent Steem Power to support the #SteemWarAgainstPoverty soldiers I.e those financially promoting steemit in their local communities by financially assisting the needy to gain financial freedom through steemit.

To hold financial breakthrough conferences and meet ups where the principles of financial management could be shared as well as the secrets of being a successful steemian.

Budget

3000 - 3400 USD which is equivalent to 1000 - 1100 Steem at the current market price.

How will this money be used

50% of the funds I.e 500 - 550 steem will be used in renting steem power in order to support the soldiers waging a #SteemWarAgainstPoverty

35% of the funds I.e 350 - 385 steem will be used to offer financial assistance to the needy and as well as mobile devices to those who lack the resources to blog on steemit.

15% of the funds I.e 150 - 165 steem used for steemit street campaigns, meet ups, conferences and Facebook, Twitter and Google Ads.

If I could raise this fund for this project, it'll be an effective way of tackling and eradicating poverty through the steem block chain.

More Articles on this

  1. How Steemit Will Eradicate Poverty in 2018

  2. #SteemWarAgainstPoverty: How steemit will eradicate poverty (The DTube version)

  3. Steemit is not just a social media; its a JOB

  4. To Nigerians, Steemit is a Need

#SteemWarAgainstPoverty posts on Twitter and Facebook by other users

IMG_20180118_095348.jpg
IMG_20180118_095023.jpg
IMG_20180118_095335.jpg
IMG_20180118_095324.jpg
IMG_20180118_095036.jpg
IMG_20180118_095315.jpg
IMG_20180118_095111.jpg
IMG_20180118_095055.jpg
IMG_20180118_095001.jpg
IMG_20180118_095013.jpg

Your support is needed in ensuring that this project is a success and lives are touched across the world.

IMG-20180118-WA0002.jpg
IMG-20180118-WA0001.jpg
Thanks to @vic-essien for supporting me with this art works

Let's use these art works as profile or display pictures on our various social media networks to help get more persons to steemit where they can be financially free

Join and support me let's wage a #SteemWarAgainstPoverty

DQmSgvWb7SsQm8TMfvUiyEsbfd7sH3M5YZZa7QRsqV2Q5vk.gif

Sort:  

This is great, keep up the good work

Thank you @gotgame . Join my Army!

It's a very noble and worth project, and adds value to the STEEM blockchain. Gets my support.

Thanks a lot @steem-ambassador

I appreciate!

This commendable. I joined steemit 3 weeks now and I have high hopes on the platform though still learning the ropes.

However, from day one, i have taken up the work of telling others about this platform. IMG_20180122_153506.jpg
IMG_20180122_153533.jpg
IMG_20180122_153635.jpg

So i support this project and would be available as one of the soldiers. I still need to earn up a few buck to fully be able to convince some people, to host meetups and also support the needy as a result of the benefits i hope to enjoy from this platform.

I proudly support #steemwaragainstpoverty

Thank you @vic-essien . I appreciate you for this!

This is a great initiative /project. You have my full support
#steemwaragainstproverty

👍

Wow, you are doing a really great work..... Kudos
Keep doing it and your reward will be bountiful

Thank you ma. And thanks for telling me the right words that brought me to this awesome community where my voice could mean a thing and my financial needs met.

Thanks for offering me this job!

I won't stop until everyone has a taste of this feeling...

Its worth sharing!

My nigi nigi nigi. Love your push buddy. I gatch ya bak in this war...just cleaning my 🔫 for #steemwaragainstpoverty.

Ya! Let's fight it! With our heart, our steem and our time.

Its a reach out something.

Affecting lives is the goal.

Its a viral #SteemWarAgainstPoverty

Go steemit!
Go viral!
Go save lives!

Thank you for organizing this and submitting the proposal in a format that was easy to read split by missing, funding etc!

No funding for renting Steem power or offering financial assistance because neither of these are effective ongoing solutions and provide transparency as to how the funds are used.

When further proposals explain potential street campaigns and meetups these may be funded!

Ok! Thanks @Jerrybanfield

I'll see to it.
Thanj you for this opportunity to fulfil my burning heart desire

That's great. Keep it up

Thank you sir. Please do join my Army!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47