STEEMIT IS NOT JUST A SOCIAL MEDIA. IT'S A JOB!!!

in #steemit7 years ago

images (9).jpeg

Unemployment is synonymous to third world countries like Nigeria. The rate of unemployment doesn't seem to be coming down anytime soon considering the fact that no vital policies are being set in place by our leaders to make provisions for employment.
download (2).jpeg
image source
I joined steemit 3 weeks ago thinking it was just a social media. I give it less attention as none of my friends were online on steemit to enable me socialize properly. At this point I was unemployed and living away from my comfort zone (family) and thus i lived from hand to mouth (that is when my hand to get hold of what my mouth would entertain).
images (6).jpeg
image source

Days after joining steemit, I discovered that there are numerous ways to earn legitimately on steemit to assist my survival. At first I doubted it, couldn't fathom how one could earn from mere likes (upvotes).

Today, I Steem to have a voice and affect lives in the society. I steel not to keep in touch with friends but to earn a living. I steel because I got nothing doing that could offer me what steemit is offering me; an experience and earnings.
images (7).jpeg
image source

A friend of mine had to quit his job as a bar tender at a night club where he earns N18,500 which is 52.86USD (conversation rate $1=N350) which is 8.8SBD (rate 1SBD= 6USD) and works from 4:00pm to 4:am (12 hours) for 7 nights a week. He gave up on his job on discovering he could earn 8.8SBD in a day without having to sacrifice his night rest.
images (8).jpeg
image source

In summary, steemit is no longer a social media or better put; Steemit was never meant to be a mere social network.

Steemit is a job!

Think about it!

SPECIAL THANKS TO IT'S INVENTORS AND PROGRAMMERS AND TO EVERYONE OUT THERE ENSURING THIS PLATFORM STANDS THE TEST OF TIME...

Third World Countries owe you guys a lot!

DQmRKgYYp1TzWmvqtnfbMSLZQSgUXinUxqyHyd39HZ8j7gx.gif

Sort:  

I expect more and more people will see it like a job

Exactly. It requires work to be creative

hopeness, nice post i upvote

True.. Steemit is a job... It is even better, it is a job that gives you the opportunity to share what makes you happy . . To put a smile on people's faces as you earn or give them cherishable knowledge.

Please sound it

This post has received a 0.88 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @onyemacourage. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

you got up voted for $2.05 at 93% by @hamza-arshad

You've said it all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51