Untalented Adjustments that changed my life and saved me from committing suicide in 2017

in #untalented-adjustments7 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_15148610931205628.jpg

The early months of my 2017 was hell. I dropped out of school due to finance. I lost faith in myself. Family and peer pressure came hard on me. I was being mocked by friends. I even began to consider commuting suicide. It was like everything had stopped working.

I decided to go get a job as a cashier on a betting shop. I worked there for 3 months trying to raise money to complete my studies. All I could achieve was to suspend my studies till next session. The pay was small so I couldn't raise enough funds for my fees. I had to quit the job.

My life was hell. Not until I met @samstickkz. A total stranger who told me about steemit back then in October. I doubted how true steemit could be. He pressurized me a little bit and then I registered in November.

Within one month on steemit, through the help of @surpassinggoogle and others, I raised funds to pay my fees and go back to school. I saw a new hope. A new reason to live on.

I'm so grateful to everyone who were close by during those hard times and to those who helped me make these adjustments, am equally grateful.

Thank you @surpassinggoogle

Thank you the steemit community Uyo

Thank You the steemjt community Nigeria

Thank you the steemit community world wide.

Am grateful

DQmSgvWb7SsQm8TMfvUiyEsbfd7sH3M5YZZa7QRsqV2Q5vk.gif

Sort:  

Wow!

This is indeed a sad story @onyemacourage but I'm glad you discovered steemit on time before further distractions would have been created and thanks to @surpassinggoogle for been helpful to you.

Never give up bro. Life is very defficult. So you have to hard also. Get up and go on.

Wow thanks for your words of encouragement @sam1210

You're welcome. My pleasure

Stories like this are the reason I’m on Steemit. Thanks for sharing this personal story of yourself :). Hoping that your success continues!

Exactly. Join in the contest. Every participant wins something. Too, you can impact on others

Good to hear, Everything happens for a reason :)
Thanks for this post.

Thanks. I sure do believe this now..

Everything happens for a reason

No more suicide. We keep alive. There is a home in #untalented. We are many in the climb.
@infovore thank you coming in to empower them. Stay awesome

You are already at 59 reputation score. That is amazing

Never give up those are only a life task to be a better person.

Hi @onyemacourage
I don arrive gidigbamly to seal the deal, with my tiny upvote. @surpassinggoogle don ascertain you to get the koko. (Yes, you have been seen and acknowledge by a human, to possess attributes of talent!)

Shey e matter, if periwinkle butt na your thing or whether you drink 'garri and garri' as in, 'soaked garri' and 'dry garri' as support (when there is no kuli kuli). Shey e matter?

Or whether you like your nkwobi in an actual giant-size mortar or you like ogunfe without ewedu. Shey e matter?

Shey e matter if you like to mix your alomo with gulder & shekpe? (Don't get drunk)

#untalented family, there is no longer need to stress. Wetin matter be say:

'Jehovah made you in his image' and these words have weight and occupy space: 'heavy matter'.
So join in, me on the steemgigs community (https://discord.gg/7UUQeJX) on discord. Hang out there, till we get fully functional.
'These are the best times on steemit and its yours'.
If you have an expertise, before the interface is full-blown, hone and offer in under #steemgigs.
If you want to tap into yourself in newer untold ways, express your awesomeness freely under #untalented.
'I tell you, give yourself a chance and see if we will not push and displace mount Kilimanjaro by 20km at 20km/hr' (signed @surpassinggoogle)

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on 'steemgigs' for witness. Simply click here (https://steemit.com/~witnesses) and type 'steemgigs' in the first search box.

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by!
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or '#untalented family' to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.
Learn More! (https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36