HURRAY!! The #untalented has been given a new hope through steemit

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

textgram_1513449859.png

A week ago, i solicited for support to get these talented young men football jerseys.

Last year, I was amazed by how the played football in front of their compound. I was raw talent that needed to be harnessed and if possible pushed to the top.

I had nothing to inspire and motivate them then other than a few cash that I gave them to fetch some drinking water.

Today through the upvotes of @surpassinggoogle @onequality @ausitbank @pharesim @steemnaira @minnowsupport @samstickkz @arcange @macchiata @saika @bigdey @prettyrose @michaelcj @fisteganos @raphaelle @phunke @yanga @valency1 @dante31 @tfame3865 @stevecoin77 @stevenmososoes @aderonkemi @nsiman @ungest @southparkqueen @hadebaryor @steemgigs @xpressng @nmalove @mikefrancis @banjo @vic-essien @rabin199618 @joeycrack @yinkakul @saimon1971 @smiles53 @aauthespian1 @besthelalo3 @outwalking @nigeriagist @khurshid @safat I've been able to make provisions for these jerseys.
textgram_1513450018.png
BeautyPlus_20171215160017_fast.jpg
BeautyPlus_20171215160108_fast.jpg
BeautyPlus_20171215160035_fast.jpg

I travelled to aba to offer them these jerseys. Unfortunately I met only two of them as the other two were yet to come back for christmas. I dropped the jerseys with their parents.
IMG_20171215_160636.jpg
BeautyPlus_20171215155945_fast.jpg

I saw the joy on their faces, they were uplifted and grateful. I spent a few hours with them. Had a talk with them and gave them reasons to believe in themselves.
BeautyPlus_20171215124144_fast.jpg

Today am so happy to have affected their lives. Thanks to everyone who supported me in one way or the other.

The joy in the faces of those kids shall never depart from your household.

Once again, I say a big thank you to @surpassinggoogle for his massive upvote and @stevecoin77 for his SBD and the steemit community at large

DQmSgvWb7SsQm8TMfvUiyEsbfd7sH3M5YZZa7QRsqV2Q5vk.gif

Sort:  

That is exactly what we are called to do. You have done well

I wish I could so more

Welldone, keep up the good work..

Well done bro, your philanthropic spirit will be highly rewarded one day

I'm glad you affected lives too

I wish I could do more. Hopefully steemiy will through do more awesome works to better every common Nigerian

This is amazing. Excellent sir. I'm glad this came through.
Let's keep using this platform to transform lives.

You are a good man sir. thumbs up

That's because I have a brain. You will never be able to understand the human brain.

Why do you think that humans can't be good?

My brother that means he is an upcoming footballer like messi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80