Positive Posters in my Circle of Friends

in #popcontest6 years ago
BJ2
I wrote a few columns for @steemparents in the past called Fatherhood Fridays. This post was a way to show support and spread the word of other steemians who were producing great content. A sort of pat on the back. With @karenmckersie P.O.P Contest #18, the idea is to help encourage and create more positive content. What better way to create a positive posts then spread the word of all the steemit users I follow who create nothing but positive contents themselves! To make my list you had to meet some criteria first (well only two). 1. You had to consistently produce great content that I enjoy to read. 2. You had to be engaged. That means leaving comments on the posts of others. Lets be honest, positive comments on a post are extremely important to spreading positivity! So lets get on with the list:

@jedau


One of my favourite members of my circle in following/followers is jedau. This guy is a great writer. All of his posts, no matter the content, are well written and enjoyable to read. He has currently started a weekely post called “Thought Bubble Thursdays”. You can check out the intro post HERE. Notice that the first edition is #0. Here is a quick exert from edition #2 to help you feel his sense of houmour:

Y-You… You came back! :') These are not tears, there are just way too many ninjas cutting onions here. Keep it together, Jed. Stomach in, chest out. Ahem! Welcome to the first official edition of Thought Bubble Thursdays! Your (hopefully) weekly hub for all things geeky! What sets this apart from the other hundred geek spots scattered all over the internet? Good question! Read along to find out ;)

If you were to pull up his feed, you will notice that he really likes to resteem the good content of other steemians he follows. He also leaves regular engaging comments on my posts, and I always enjoy his point of view. Being a parent many of my posts involve my son or family outing, it is always fun to hear what a non parent thinks.
I really suggest that you check out @jedau ! Here are a few of his current posts worth reading:

https://steemit.com/portmantuesdays/@jedau/portmantuesdays-6

https://steemit.com/writing/@jedau/thought-bubble-thursdays-2-it-s-all-slightly-connected

Here is a link to an older post of a contest he ran. It was done really well, he has links that take you from day to day to continue reading:
https://steemit.com/traffic-koans/@jedau/traffic-koans



@goldenarms


Okay, so this guy is very different from my last recommendation. He may not “always” be positive, but when he isn’t it is because he is being sarcastic. He is also a great post writer but in a different way. He just seems to know how to make topics fun and enjoyable. Here is a quick clip from one of his posts to show you what I mean:

Where's my rocket ship emoji?.. 🚀 there it is.
Here is a representation of Steem in 2018 🌜🚀
Any questions? Good
Have a fantastic afternoon people!
*This post was created in the bathroom at work



The one thing that I really like about @goldenarms is that he is an extremely active member of the community. He is involved in #steemsilvergold #thealliance #teamcanada just to name a few that I know of. He can be found on Discord almost as often as he posts on Steemit (which is often as you can tell by this post HERE).
Many members of my inner circle were met through @goldenarms due to the fact that he is extremely social and an active commenter who has a great following. I really hope you get a chance to check him out.

Here are a few of his current posts worth reading :

https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldenarms/christmas-came-early-raybrockman-sent-me-a-package

https://steemit.com/hardhittingnews/@goldenarms/she-ra-is-coming-to-netflix-real-news

https://steemit.com/steemitcomics/@goldenarms/shoutout-for-steemit-comics-calling-everyone-who-likes-adventure

https://steemit.com/teamcanada/@goldenarms/i-won-a-free-ride-in-toronto-while-doing-laundry


@dandesign86


Both @dandesign86 and his wife @damira have been really great for me here on Steemit. These two are some of the most positive posters that you will encounter. I just hope that they stay out of the P.O.P. contest or I wont have a shot at winning. When dandesign decides to follow you, you really feel like you have made a new friend. He reads your posts, make valuable comments and even asks you questions back.
It is very rare for me to throw up a blog without at least one of the two (dan or damira) commenting on it. So even when you are disappointed that your post didn’t gain the popularity that you had hoped, you notice that quick comment from one of them and it raises your spirits.
Dandesign will often post computer graphic creations he has made. He will even come up with 3D rendering of furniture designs as well. This image of steem coffee is still one of my favourites:
Coffee by dandesign.jpg
A most recent post by dandesign86 is about damira (you can find it HERE. You can see by this post that he always sees the best in people.

Dan is big into photography and design, often his images alone leave one with a feeling of positivity. He is located in China and I am always in awe from the landscapes he is able to capture.


Here are a few of his current posts worth taking a look at:

https://steemit.com/photography/@dandesign86/coolest-building-in-shanghai-architecturalphotography
https://steemit.com/landscapephotography/@dandesign86/tea-more-expensive-than-gold-landscape-photography
https://steemit.com/photography/@dandesign86/the-thousand-year-rose


So I hope some of you head on over and give some love to these positive posting friends of mine. These are the kind of steemians we want in our network. Thanks @karenmckersie for coming up with such a great idea! Lets keep spreading the positivity!

Please note that all pictures came form one of the members original posts. I do not take credit for any of them...

teamcanada_S

Darryl (@dadview) is a loving husband and father who enjoys spending time with his family no matter the activity.
He is an active member of TheAlliance and teamcanada
Check out one of my Recent Blogs


If you enjoyed this post, please up-vote and/or Follow @dadview on Steemit

Sort:  

Ahh shucks! The ninjas are back at it again!! Thank you for this thoughtful shoutout, man! To say that I appreciate it is an understatement. With tons of new people coming to Steemit every day, it's getting harder to become noticed every day. That's why my heartstrings are tugged every time I get some recognition. Quite too often, many of my comments are just ignored or "just" voted on without any sort of reply. There are too many posts out there where my comment is the only one not replied to, which is sad considering my comments are almost longer than the other comments combined haha! Always a great feeling to know that my efforts are not gone to waste! I really appreciate it, Darryl! I have always been genuine with all of my posts and comments, and shout outs like this really encourage me to continue to do so so thank you so much! Christmas came early it seems :D

I will admit that I often upvote your posts after reading without commenting.
I also enjoy the comments more than the votes!
I have challenged myself to be more engaging, mostly by leaving more comments and also trying to respond to comments left on my post.
I don't have a huge following but even if I pass one or two members your way, I feel my post was successful. You always have enjoyable content to read!

No need to feel bad about it, man. What I meant in my comment is that some people often just vote on my comment on their posts without replying. Voting without commenting on my posts is fine. I mean, it would be nice to get a comment haha but, I do understand that you're busy with a lot of stuff, so that's quite understandable. I do appreciate the votes! :D

Thank you for the compliment, man! That really means a lot :) Even if you pass one member, I feel like I just received a hundred bucks worth of an upload! I appreciate you enjoying my content. Truly. I will never get tired of people saying so :D

This is an awesome positive post entry @dadview and thanks so much as well for the great #popcontest mention ! Im all ready following @goldenarms and I loved your awesome positive mentions of @jadeu and @dandesign ! I will for sure be checking them out as soon as I get a chance ! Good Luck , up
ed and resteemed !!👍💕😀

Definitely check them out.
Thanks for the positive feedback.

Darryl

Lets be honest, positive comments on a post are extremely important to spreading positivity!

That is so true! I keep saying the same thing myself. I believe this is the greatest aspect of Steemit. It encourages positive and respectful commentary while at the same time refraining from central regulation. It's what makes Steemit a great place to be.

I think that people take the time to write quality content because it feels good. They want that pat on the back! It isn't all about the all mighty SBD, if it was then other social platforms wouldn't succeed without payback.

That is very true. The money makes it more worth your while, but the interaction is what I crave. I enjoy reading the replies I receive. I enjoy being recognized by my peers. I saw a post a while ago saying, "Be the change you want to see" or something like that. It galvanized me to continue replying and commenting in spite of low earnings. I feel very rewarded.

this is a great idea for a post, and since i already two of the three well four you mention I had to check out the one I do not follow :)

great description of them and why you recommend them

Looks like me may run in the same crowds

Thats what I was thinking and its a good circle to run in

Positive content is one thing that's pulling me away from other social media sites and spending more time on Steemit. Reading through a FB feed can be as demoralizing as watching the news! Still a rookie here but really enjoying what I'm seeing. Thanks for the challenge to keep it positive. I'll do what I can!

I totally agree. negative content and advertising is all you see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15