Coolest Building In Shanghai - Architecturalphotography

in #photography7 years ago

This is my submission for #architectualphotography initiated by @juliank . I took this photograph in Jin Mao Tower Shanghai. It's not the tallest building their, eventhough it used to be some time ago. Still it's my favorite by far. If you go up to the 50th floor there is a jazz bar. Above it you have these circulating balconies for each floor which are a part of a hotel. The feeling of sitting in the Jazz bar where you can look up this maze of floors is really awesome. I can really recommend going there and there is also an awesome Italian restaurant in this building with a stunning view over Shanghai city.

IMG_2896.JPG

Sort:  

Looks like an awesome vantage point, will have to check it out

Definitely a place to go ! I think the Italian restaurant is called Cuccina. You should book ahead and ask for a window view. You will have the best seat in Shanghai. The bill won't Robb you blind either which is nice

sounds like a win win

You won't be disappointed

beautiful repetitions !

my pleasure !

What an awesome shot

Love the framing and repeating curves of the floors awesome

Thanks ! That means a lot coming from you :)

I am just a hobbyist but I say what I think and this was awesome

Thanks man :)

Your welcome

Wow! That's a great shot! Love the perspective

Awsome Photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45