You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Positive Posters in my Circle of Friends

in #popcontest7 years ago

Lets be honest, positive comments on a post are extremely important to spreading positivity!

That is so true! I keep saying the same thing myself. I believe this is the greatest aspect of Steemit. It encourages positive and respectful commentary while at the same time refraining from central regulation. It's what makes Steemit a great place to be.

Sort:  

I think that people take the time to write quality content because it feels good. They want that pat on the back! It isn't all about the all mighty SBD, if it was then other social platforms wouldn't succeed without payback.

That is very true. The money makes it more worth your while, but the interaction is what I crave. I enjoy reading the replies I receive. I enjoy being recognized by my peers. I saw a post a while ago saying, "Be the change you want to see" or something like that. It galvanized me to continue replying and commenting in spite of low earnings. I feel very rewarded.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42