This jobs cutting into my Steemit 😡

in #worksucks6 years ago (edited)

Quick post! Ran to the bathroom to check emails and do a quick round of curation on my favorite social platform Steemit. 😁

Hot bathroom selfie!

IMG_20171205_205157150.jpg

I been working 6 nights a week at this new job, it's really killing my Steeming and Discord action. I miss all you guys, sorry I haven't been around as much last few weeks but I gotta pay some bills.

This place I was told you could get fired if the boss catches you on your cellphone, so when I'm at work for 8-10 hours a day I basically fall off the planet 🌎

It's so lame. Really I'm usually too busy here to bother, but it's still nice to be able to do a quick celly check from time to time. Idk if I'll stay here long, I may bounce after Christmas because this place isn't very fun.

It's almost close so I'll be going home soon. 🙌 Risked getting canned to show you where I stand all day..

IMG_20171205_210945812.jpg

Close this shithole then go home, make a coffee and vape all night. Off tomorrow so that'll be sweet.

Thanks for tuning in,

@goldenarms

U5drXbkie6zPRb5oB7BRTdSUeewiCTW_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Yeah that's my vape in my hand if you were wondering..I may or may not have done a lil sesh in the bathroom 😉

Working 4-10’s with kids doesn’t leave me much time, so I weasel it in when I can myself. I normally hop on at lunch and a couple 5min visits in the evening when I’m vaping.

I don't know is how you do it? I'm exhausted all the time, idk how I'd cope with kids running around 😱

ITs better now that they are a little older 7 and 9 but ya I go to bed about 9:30 and walk up at 5 and drink a whole pot of coffee. 😳

Yep I fell your pain bro and love your worksucks tag! hahaha! Restaurant jobs have pretty crazy shifts too... Btw great one sneaking in the bathroom for us :) ...You may have less time for steemit lately but you're still golden to us!
Enjoy your day off tomorrow!! ;)

That's really nice man, thx alot. I'm off and home now so I'm already enjoying my temporary freedom! lol Wooo!

Man teamcanada has been pretty quiet without you, who will find us cat pics if your not around?
(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻

I miss TC and the cat gif action lol

Here, have some steem. Looks like you need it.

Ah, that feels better 😊 I'm off now so that helps too 👍

Well like you said at least it pays some bills. Sorry to hear it isn't that fun though. I can see why you seem to fall off the earth though.

I miss the way we were #goldpop 👫 😝

itsnt it so damn frustrating how our bosses expect us to actually work at work, it just cuts so into our steemit time and they should be more understanding

Well the work just happens. The prep has to be done and when orders come in we have to make them. Also we gotta clean and put everything away at the end of the night so what's the big deal if you look at your phone once in awhile? To get fired for that I'd flip the entire line over and light the place on fire. Ok I'm exaggerating a bit..

I suspected that was a little exaggeration lol
And no problem to check the phone occasionally at all as I see it

How awful. Its bad enough to have to work (we aren't all independently wealthy. I wish) but work in such a place! I feel sorry for you man. Miss you here in steemit! Hurray back.

I'm just looking for sympathy, thanks for the nice words 😊 Pays good, the foods free and great so it could always be worse. I'm just not used to cameras everywhere and the threat of being fired for using your cell phone..I'm so used to pulling it out all the time lol

Your a bad ass dude!

I am the guy that has to tell people to get off their phones!
There are some people who are addicted to them.
So on behalf of your boss, put that phone away and steem all you can on your lunch time and your breaks!
We have been crazy busy at work too, hence way I had a bit off a steemit lull over the last month.

I get two five minute breaks a shift. My lunch is whatever I want to eat while standing up and still working lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89