TALES OF A MOODY HEART IS OUT!

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

My dear Steemians,

I am delighted to announce the publication of TALES OF A MOODY HEART, the 3rd volume in the Poems series.

The book is now available for purchase at Amazon.com. In less than a week, you could find it at other online retailers such as Barnes & Noble.com, Alibris and Abe Books.


QUICK OVERVIEW

TALES OF A MOODY HEART is the third volume from the Poems series. It is an exquisite collection of over hundred poems divided in two chapters: The Struggle and Rainbows & Butterflies. The tales take you on a journey through life and love, exploring the struggle of a human heart. Love, passion, heartbreak, pain, sickness, self-healing and empowerment are captured within this unique poetry collection. A must-read for poetry lovers.


ONE LAST TEASER

As promised in my title and book cover post, I have a last teaser for you, an excerpt from a poem who has the same title as the book.

food-3116429_640.jpg
Image source: Pixabay


TALES OF A MOODY HEART

How can you mourn something you were not
supposed to have, know, touch or love?
Something that went straight to
your poor aching heart
defying the endless
shields you built
around
it?


EDITORIAL REVIEW

TALES OF A MOODY HEART is another beautiful book from Lavi Picu, full of love, loss, hope and disappointments, but no regrets. When we think that all hope is lost, we hear whispers of hope from far away. Don’t get your hopes high and don’t give them up! Give up your righteousness and become a sinner! Stop being I-am-always-right and be wrong, even for one time!
Dana Caban_The Shame


SUPPORT THE BOOK LAUNCH

I would greatly appreciate your support in helping to spread the news! Here are some ways you can support the book launch:

  • Purchase one copy here: TALES OF A MOODY HEART.
  • Write a review on Amazon, Goodreads, Barnes & Noble.
  • Think of at least three people who would enjoy reading this book and let them know about it.
  • Reblog this post in order to reach a bigger audience.

GIVEAWAY

I am very grateful for your support and understanding throughout this project and through my journey on Steemit. Without your up votes, comments and encouragements, I would have given up on Steemit by now. It's you who keeps me marching on!

I sincerely appreciate your support in helping me get this book launched with some great momentum. Let me know if you have any questions or ideas for me.

Therefore, the least I could do is this:

  • The first person to get in touch with me and providing me (lymepoet#3251) his/her contact details on Discord, will get a signed (paperback) copy of my book sent to his/her address.
  • The first ten people to reblog this post will receive a PDF version of my book.

A big thank to all of you!


imageedit_5_3956645414.jpg imageedit_7_2921421293.jpg

The POEMS series:
1.WHITELESS THOUGHTS -Bits of darkness and love
2.BURDEN OF LOVE
3.TALES OF A MOODY HEART

Here are some of my latest poems:

LUCKY # 3- Teaser

THE LION- Teaser

ALL ABOUT LOVE- Teaser

REDEMPTION- Teaser

YOU ARE NOT ALONE- Teaser

FADE THE PAIN- Teaser

THE SILVER TRAY- Teaser

A PAWN - Teaser

Lavi Picu is the author of three soulful poetry collections: Whiteless Thoughts, Burden of love and Tales of a moody heart. She is a Canadian writer, majored in Linguistics, with a background in translations and writing. She’s also a ghost writer, a blogger with a focus on arts and health, a Lyme disease advocate, a mother and a self-taught artist.

@2018 LaviPicu aka Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

imageedit_9_5046179130.png

Sort:  

Congratulations on your newly published book. wish you the best!

Thanks! Appreciated!

Good post...

yeah so happy to hear that your book is released, well done and love the title and book cover, congratulations, resteemed x

Thanks for your support and resteem. 😍

Wow. Congratulations for bringing your works this far. It is not an easy publish.

I hope i can manage a collection of my own literary works and be able to publish some day. It is a something i have been giving some thought to lately, especially following the encouragement and recommendation of friends out there.

You have my best wises. And support, all the more for the great part you play as an @asapers writing such great content.

Thank you for your kind words and support! Did you ever look into self-publishing? You should, because you writing is amazing!

Yea. I am recently thinking along that line. Thanks

Congratulations once again.

Thank you for the support and resteem. Do you have the same username for Discord? Drop me a line (lymepoet#3251) there so you can get your copy.

OK. Thanks

Congratulations honey!!! I am so proud of you!! Oh, and that poem is so lovely and beautiful!
💚💚💚

Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed the poem. I wrote you a message on Discord.

Thank you for stopping by!

Congratulations @lymepoet!!!! <3

Thank you! Nice to see you back here!

Congrats on getting your book done! Yeah, I will resteem it too.

Thank you for helping me spread the word about the book. I really appreciate it. I wrote you a message on Discord. ;0)

Resteemed :)

Thank you! I just sent you a message on Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87