NEW BOOK FRONT COVER AND TITLE REVEAL

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Today is the day when you get to find out the big secret!

I am beyond excited to finally be able to share with you the title and cover of my latest poetry collection in the Poems series.

TITLE REVEAL

As you have may noticed in the teasers, I haven’t given you any hint on the title of this poetry collection. For my previous two books, I knew the title from the beginning, but this time I was not able to decide on one.

Luckily, the title came to me after the book was finished. Actually, it’s only after I realized one of my acrylic paintings that I knew what I wanted.

Give me some drum rolls, please!

Here is the new title of the 3rd book in the Poems series:

Title Book 3.jpg

What do you think? I hope you like it! 😍

COVER REVEAL

Give me some drum rolls once more, please!

Here is the cover of the 3rd book in the Poems series:

Tales of a moody heart - KDP cover.jpg

You like it or you love it?

Initially I had a different front cover in mind for this book, but once I finished my “Melting away” acrylic painting (the one in the photo above), I knew that it will fit perfectly with my poetry. Thus I took a photo of my painting and turned it into a book cover, just like I did for my first poetry collection.

What better way to tell the stories of a moody heart than the old fashioned way, like troubadours used to do, by reciting or singing poems while playing the guitar?

I hope that seeing the cover enticed you and left you wanting for more. Writing this book has been an exciting and fulfilling process for me. I hope you will enjoy it at least half as I did.

TALES OF A MOODY HEART (paperback version) will be out on May 4th when you will get one last teaser. The book will be available on Amazon and at other online retailers such as: Abe Books, Alibris, Barnes &Nobles. The Kindle version will follow soon!

Thank you all for the love and support you showed me through your comments on my teasers.


imageedit_5_3956645414.jpg imageedit_7_2921421293.jpg

The POEMS series:
1.WHITELESS THOUGHTS -Bits of darkness and love
2.BURDEN OF LOVE
3.TALES OF A MOODY HEART

Here are some of my latest poems:

LUCKY # 3- Teaser

THE LION- Teaser

ALL ABOUT LOVE- Teaser

REDEMPTION- Teaser

YOU ARE NOT ALONE- Teaser

FADE THE PAIN- Teaser

THE SILVER TRAY- Teaser

A PAWN - Teaser

Lavi Picu is the author of three soulful poetry collections: Whiteless Thoughts, Burden of love and Tales of a moody heart. She is a Canadian writer, majored in Linguistics, with a background in translations and writing. She’s also a ghost writer, a blogger with a focus on arts and health, a Lyme disease advocate, a mother and a self-taught artist.

@2018 LaviPicu aka Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

imageedit_9_5046179130.png

Sort:  

Great covers. You're very artistic. I like the title.

Congratulations @lymepoet!! I love the title and the cover; they're both a perfect fit for your writing. So awesome...you should be very proud!

I know you've been curated before for @asapers, but I'm submitting this post in the hopes of it going in our READ me ASAP newsletter! Nice job :)

Awww, thank you! Sending you a big virtual hug ;0)

You are most welcome.

...and you are so sweet :)

I love both the title and the cover. I know how hard it can be to find the best name. Sometimes, it's obvious from the beginning, and other times, it takes time to grow.

For my 1st book I had the title in mind from the beginning. For the 2nd, I got it while I was editing it. Now I had the book edited and still no title. Luckily painting helped. ;0)

Great that you both write and paint! Two streams of both creative and productive talents being expressed. Congratulations.

Here I met art, what you do is amazing you do not just write the contents of the black lettering book on a white background you are writing lyrics through your paintings. The man first looked at his cover and the title of the book and considered it worthwhile only if the appearance pushed him to do so. Here I see everything, a title that urges you to find the story and image that tries to explain her role, and After seeing that you want to see more ... passing the page is the page to the end. Bravo another word I can not find, you are the poet

I am humbled by your words. Thank you.

Awesome cover. Are you publishing using POD? If so, how are you finding it?

Thank you. Yes, I use POD and I find it easy to use and manage. It was a bit more challenging on the 1st book when I was learning the steps.

A nice title, and congratulations on the completion.

You're welcome

@lymepoet a lovely design to reveal best poem colection. Wish you all the best...although i am pretty poor in poetic words....still i try to understand few...😉

Thanks for stopping by. I am glad you enjoyed it.

I've been following up on some of your teasers and I have just one thing to say: This is a wonderful name for your awesome works, plus your cover page is outstanding. Congratulations, @lymepoet!

Thank you for your words and support!

Beautiful title and image, it really jumps off the screen (and I assume the page!). I also love that the painting is your own. <3

Thanks! Does it qualify for your art mix-up contest? 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30