PhotoHaiku Entry #24 - ROAD

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


2018-05-02 12.37.07 1.jpg

ROAD


What path do I go?
What adventure shall I take?
Start with a foot step


Every weekend, I go for a jog with my father. We do this for a healthy living and also it's a form of bonding too. After jogging, we take a walk and talk about so many things in life that’s why I call it bonding. So why I do I jog? They say it helps you look younger and takes your stress away. Mostly my stress comes from work and business that's why I make time for jogging.

Before, the way I reduce stress is through eating and lying on my bed the whole day. But I observed that lying in bed whole day makes my back ache. I thought of activities that would engage going out of the house and would make me physically fit. First I thought about swimming but there is no pool or beach near our house. Next, I thought about badminton, the thing is I don’t have a racket. A friend suggested jogging and I tried it. I never thought I will have fun doing it.

Now, jogging has been a part of my weekend. Whenever I am busy with personal things and I don’t have time to jog, it feels like something is missing. Jogging is very important. For me, it is one way of being healthy and stay fit. So what are you waiting for? Get up now and start jogging!


You may want to take a look at my other PhotoHaiku entries
here:
PhotoHaiku Entry #1 - TIME
PhotoHaiku Entry #2 - SAND
PhotoHaiku Entry #3 - SONG
PhotoHaiku Entry #4 - PAINTINGS
PhotoHaiku Entry #5 - PETALS
PhotoHaiku Entry #6 - BLOSSOM
PhotoHaiku Entry #7 - BOOKS
PhotoHaiku Entry #8 - LIGHTS
PhotoHaiku Entry #9 - JUMP
PhotoHaiku Entry #10 - SHINE
PhotoHaiku Entry #11 - GIFTS
PhotoHaiku Entry #12 - STRAWS
PhotoHaiku Entry #13 - FOODS
PhotoHaiku Entry #14 - LIGHT UP
PhotoHaiku Entry #15 - TELEPHONE
PhotoHaiku Entry #16 - CITY
PhotoHaiku Entry #17 - ROSE
PhotoHaiku Entry #18 - WINE
PhotoHaiku Entry #19 - MUG
PhotoHaiku Entry #20 - COINS
PhotoHaiku Entry #21 - GRASS
PhotoHaiku Entry #22 - CAFE
PhotoHaiku Entry #23 - FRAME



Happy steeming

@brokemancode

picasion.com_dfd7221b67a8c1f9439be1aa4dc13351.gif

Sort:  

Physical exercise is so important mind and body. Jogging is great exercise:)

Yes i really love to jog! Do you do jogging too @prydefoltz?

I used run a lot. I worked up to half-marathons. But these days I prefer martial arts:)

Wow really? You should teach me! :)

I have yet to reach teacher status ... but who knows ... maybe one day:)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by brokemancode being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83