PhotoHaiku Entry #12 - STRAWS

in #poetry6 years ago


2018-03-26 07.29.29 1.jpg

STRAWS


Straws are not a need
save the marine animals
drink straight from the cup.


My friend told me about the harmful effects of improper disposal of plastic straws which made me realize how much waste people are making. Today, I am really trying my best to avoid using straws. The most difficult part I think is that the some restaurants tend to give straws each time you order for a drink. I hope the creation of straws made other than plastic should be prioritized. I hope the problem with straws causing damage to marine animals should be addressed soon. As for now, let us try to avoid using plastic straws if possible.


You may want to take a look at my other PhotoHaiku entries
here:
PhotoHaiku Entry #1 - TIME
PhotoHaiku Entry #2 - SAND
PhotoHaiku Entry #3 - SONG
PhotoHaiku Entry #4 - PAINTINGS
PhotoHaiku Entry #5 - PETALS
PhotoHaiku Entry #6 - BLOSSOM
PhotoHaiku Entry #7 - BOOKS
PhotoHaiku Entry #8 - LIGHTS
PhotoHaiku Entry #9 - JUMP
PhotoHaiku Entry #10 - SHINE
PhotoHaiku Entry #11 - GIFTS



Happy steeming

@brokemancode

picasion.com_dfd7221b67a8c1f9439be1aa4dc13351.gif

Sort:  

I rarely use a straw but some people insist on it. I know they help keep teeth white and that might be the reason for the demand. The can be made from corn and be bio-degradable. Might be better to push for that.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by brokemancode being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Get cheap resteem and upvote service. Get more people eye on your post and get more attention.
Our Packages:
Resteem over 12000 followers at 0.100 SBD/STEEM
Resteem over 45000 followers and 40 upvots at 1 SBD/STEEM

check for more details or buy our pakages at: http://www.steemautobot.ml

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83