PhotoHaiku Entry #22 - CAFE

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


2018-04-28 06.23.48 1.jpg

CAFE


Sitting silently
with my coffee and my books
Little paradise


There are times when I just want to relax and read my favorite book in a cafe. I guess I found the right spot at coffee factory! Work and my business have given me a hard time. But that's life you need to step up in your game. Good thing a chill moment like this makes my mind calm for a moment. Working without some form of relaxation makes a person easily tired and loses his or her focus that is why I always give time for my self to relax and unwind.

Usually I'm not a fan of coffee but things changed when I start working. Before, it makes me easily nervous maybe because I am not yet used to it. Now, it makes me really happy and keeps me in a good mood. Sometimes doing reports makes me sleepy haha. That's when I found coffee. Drinking it keeps me alive, alert and awake. How about you? What's your story on coffee? Let me know :)


You may want to take a look at my other PhotoHaiku entries
here:
PhotoHaiku Entry #1 - TIME
PhotoHaiku Entry #2 - SAND
PhotoHaiku Entry #3 - SONG
PhotoHaiku Entry #4 - PAINTINGS
PhotoHaiku Entry #5 - PETALS
PhotoHaiku Entry #6 - BLOSSOM
PhotoHaiku Entry #7 - BOOKS
PhotoHaiku Entry #8 - LIGHTS
PhotoHaiku Entry #9 - JUMP
PhotoHaiku Entry #10 - SHINE
PhotoHaiku Entry #11 - GIFTS
PhotoHaiku Entry #12 - STRAWS
PhotoHaiku Entry #13 - FOODS
PhotoHaiku Entry #14 - LIGHT UP
PhotoHaiku Entry #15 - TELEPHONE
PhotoHaiku Entry #16 - CITY
PhotoHaiku Entry #17 - ROSE
PhotoHaiku Entry #18 - WINE
PhotoHaiku Entry #19 - MUG
PhotoHaiku Entry #20 - COINS
PhotoHaiku Entry #21 - GRASS



Happy steeming

@brokemancode

picasion.com_dfd7221b67a8c1f9439be1aa4dc13351.gif

Sort:  

In this stressful world, it's wise to find a way to unwind and relax even though how simple it is (yet expensive lol!).

Coffee makes me sleepy. It is weird to some but I am not alone. I have a couple of friends who get the same effect from coffee.

haha I agree with the expensive part!About coffee,really? It keeps me awake

I have been reading about how coffee will keep one awake that's why I find it odd that it has the opposite effect on me. I thought of asking for expert advice but when I found out I am not alone, I was relieved and just accepted it the way it is. There are cases though that it does keep me awake but I can't recall what did I do that made it so. Probably there are certain variants of coffee that does that.

Hmmmm sounds interesting! Never knew that could happen

I guess I should revisit the thought of getting an advice from an expert lol!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by brokemancode being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83