PhotoHaiku Entry #21 - GRASS

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

2018-04-25 04.31.26 1.jpg

GRASS


Vibrant greenery
I just want to spend the day
Lying on the grass


When I was still a kid, I usually play with my kite in a wide open field, my friends and I play in the afternoon when the sun is high! (That was maybe the reason why I am olive skinned. Haha kidding). Whenever I get tired of playing and watching my kite up in the air,I just lie on the grass and look up to the sky. It was the most relaxing thing ever.

How I wish I can go back from being a kid. No problems to think, no reports to make, no financial things to worry. But that's life-everything changes. Just like these grass,maybe a couple of years from now a building will be constructed here and all that will be left are just memories from your childhood.

My cousins became my best friends. Since our houses were just near from one another, we often play all day. I remember my mom yelling at us because we spent the whole day playing and not sleeping. Whenever I see my cousins again, we would reminisce to the time when we were still small. There, playing kites, carefree and no problems to think. Now, tell me about problems because I will give you my list. Funny but quite true. Haha

With the rise of technology, I have observed that there are only few kids who play outside their homes and do sports. Maybe because they are always in front of their tab, phones or computers. I am not saying it is bad but I guess it is just right to limit them. Childhood is an important stage in one's life and how can they make memories if they just sit all day, right? Well that is just my point of view.

A lot of things have changed and I know there are more changes to come. We just need to embrace change but also not forget where we came from because it is a part of ourselves. We need to look back from our roots once and a while because it will remind us of who we really are. We just need to enjoy today and each moment of today because we will never know, none of what we do now, we can still do in the future. I think that would be all for my thought today. The story of my child hood incorporated by my haiku. I hope you enjoyed reading.


You may want to take a look at my other PhotoHaiku entries
here:
PhotoHaiku Entry #1 - TIME
PhotoHaiku Entry #2 - SAND
PhotoHaiku Entry #3 - SONG
PhotoHaiku Entry #4 - PAINTINGS
PhotoHaiku Entry #5 - PETALS
PhotoHaiku Entry #6 - BLOSSOM
PhotoHaiku Entry #7 - BOOKS
PhotoHaiku Entry #8 - LIGHTS
PhotoHaiku Entry #9 - JUMP
PhotoHaiku Entry #10 - SHINE
PhotoHaiku Entry #11 - GIFTS
PhotoHaiku Entry #12 - STRAWS
PhotoHaiku Entry #13 - FOODS
PhotoHaiku Entry #14 - LIGHT UP
PhotoHaiku Entry #15 - TELEPHONE
PhotoHaiku Entry #16 - CITY
PhotoHaiku Entry #17 - ROSE
PhotoHaiku Entry #18 - WINE
PhotoHaiku Entry #19 - MUG
PhotoHaiku Entry #20 - COINS



Happy steeming

@brokemancode

picasion.com_dfd7221b67a8c1f9439be1aa4dc13351.gif

Sort:  

I used to catch grasshoppers and put them in a jar coz i didnt know anything about animal cruelty and i cant join my brothers coz i was lame at flying kites

I sucked at catching grasshoppers anne but im good in killing mosquitoes

Maayo kaau ko ana. Asta dakop ok ok.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by brokemancode being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83