PhotoHaiku Entry #23 - FRAME

in #poetry6 years ago


2018-04-30 02.49.31 1.jpg

FRAME


Posted on the wall
The moments to remember
And stories to tell


There are different kinds of frames that you can have. It can be rectangular, square, or circle in size. It's on you which type of frame suits your photo. I have been looking for some frames for a gift to a good friend. I have been looking on online sites for frames and I haven't got the frame that I like. Then I saw a frame that I think will suit my picture well. I immediately bought it online and waited for 3 working days. But I was dismayed because it didn't fit for the picture. Sad but well who to blame right? I should have double checked the size. Well I should probably go to the mall. So here it goes, I went to the popular malls here in Cebu then I bump into this collage of frames. The idea of putting it together is quite attractive and creative, don't you think?So iI think I found the right frame I want. Just sharing you something that you might learn. In buying online,I think it’s better if you know the site you are dealing with or just buy in actual. Anyway it is still your choice right? Let me know if you ever tried buying online! Share your story


You may want to take a look at my other PhotoHaiku entries
here:
PhotoHaiku Entry #1 - TIME
PhotoHaiku Entry #2 - SAND
PhotoHaiku Entry #3 - SONG
PhotoHaiku Entry #4 - PAINTINGS
PhotoHaiku Entry #5 - PETALS
PhotoHaiku Entry #6 - BLOSSOM
PhotoHaiku Entry #7 - BOOKS
PhotoHaiku Entry #8 - LIGHTS
PhotoHaiku Entry #9 - JUMP
PhotoHaiku Entry #10 - SHINE
PhotoHaiku Entry #11 - GIFTS
PhotoHaiku Entry #12 - STRAWS
PhotoHaiku Entry #13 - FOODS
PhotoHaiku Entry #14 - LIGHT UP
PhotoHaiku Entry #15 - TELEPHONE
PhotoHaiku Entry #16 - CITY
PhotoHaiku Entry #17 - ROSE
PhotoHaiku Entry #18 - WINE
PhotoHaiku Entry #19 - MUG
PhotoHaiku Entry #20 - COINS
PhotoHaiku Entry #21 - GRASS
PhotoHaiku Entry #22 - CAFE



Happy steeming

@brokemancode

picasion.com_dfd7221b67a8c1f9439be1aa4dc13351.gif

Sort:  

@brokemancode, nice words!

I don’t often buy online. I always have fun strolling in the mall looking for something to buy, walking as an exercise also ☺️

Thank you @iamqueenlevita.
Yes! I think it's better if we just look at the mall. I do jogging for exercise :)

Agree, better to shop at the mall, you can really find the exact thing you want.

Jogging is good @brokemancode, I do that sometimes but I prefer Muay Thai😀

Wow Muay thai! I have never try that @iamqueenlevita!

Hahhaa really @brokemancode? Yep muay thai! It’s good and interesting sport.

Nice haiku, @brokemancode!

Back in the day, I became a Certified Picture Framer, and opened my own art and framing gallery in Seminole, Florida. I got into framing mostly because, as an artist myself, I got tired of having my artwork framed by framers who didn't know what they were doing, and did it wrong.

I was also interested because of my love of history, and because indeed, every piece has its story to tell.

And sometimes the oddest things wind up being the most beautiful and/or moving.

Wow i never knew that until you shared it to me @crescendoofpeace!
And you are right about this

And sometimes the oddest things wind up being the most beautiful and/or moving.

Indeed. I once framed a melted clock for a couple, which looked a bit like a stingray, or other sea creature. It was seriously cool.

They wanted it to commemorate their old house, which had been destroyed in a freak fire. They had been wanting to rebuild a larger home for their growing family, but couldn't afford the construction loan, and so were resigned to wait several years.

When it burned down, when their family was away on vacation, their insurance covered its replacement cost, and they were able to build the house of their dreams.

Even though they lost nearly everything in their home, the fire wound up being one of the best things that ever happened to them. You never know.

Another couple brought in s child's painting, such as those every parent has hanging on their refrigerator.

In their case however, she had just died in childhood, and it was the last painting she had done, or would ever do.

Needless to say we treated it like gold; as the priceless item it truly was. Again; you never know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83