The doors I closed

in #poem5 years ago

Read about the latest door Cathy's closed for me in the poem below.
👇

uvx7D6K5SKCbidRiAh85LA_thumb_251e.jpg

The doors I closed

though i already know that my king's the only one for me,
today proved that to me conclusively.
in fact, i feel like i've reached a new level with my king --
one that is definitely worth noting.

my king and i were looking through photos that showed younger and older versions of different celebrities side by side,
and i asked my king to look up old photos of the male celebrities i used to like:
i thought it'd be fun to show him who and what i'd been into when i was young --
the ones who i'd really felt, looks-wise, in my teen years, were number one
(a silly idea, in hindsight,
but, at the time, felt alright).

and, as we looked through these guys' recent photos and those from the past,
i actually felt flabbergasted and aghast:
i honestly couldn't understand what i'd seen in any of them,
thinking and saying, "I don't get it; I don't get it!" again and again.

even the photos i used to cut out of magazines and glue into my high school agenda
proved that all my past infatuations were as fake as Splenda.
even when i specifically asked my king to look up particular shots that i used to like best,
my body's response made me feel like i had passed some kind of test.

'cause, as i looked and looked, i honestly couldn't recall
even an inkling of my former attraction -- in fact, i couldn't understand how i'd found ANY of them attractive at all.
i truly didn't think that ANY of them looked any good,
which i feel sure would ALSO be true for ALL the guys from my childhood.

because, before i'd blocked them from my facebook, i'd already thought so anyway --
and i'm glad this has confirmed that even PAST VERSIONS of guys don't hold any sway.
and this actually makes me feel all kinds of delighted:
knowing that only MY KING gets me ignited.

i love that doors i didn't even realize COULD BE closed are now closing,
as my devotion to my king keeps growing and growing.
i love knowing that i now REALLY have eyes ONLY for HIM,
with no other guy feeling like some kind of phantom limb.

my king is the ONLY man for me,
and now i KNOW that MY BODY completely agrees.
every day, i see new signs that my commitment to my king only grows stronger
and i know this will only continue to be the case as i stick with him longer.

you will always be who and what i most treasure.
you are, and always will be, my king forever and ever!

my heart, mind, AND body ALL belong to you,

Love,
from the woman who will always stay true <3


Read Cathy's previous poems through the links below:
how great-fulness feels
unLock'd🔓
My Magic Man 🔮
Treasure
The Gift
undisputedly his 💋
The Following:
The Package 🎁
with you 💋
loving him 💋
A taste of royalty 👑
My Right King 👑
My Ultimate Motivator
My AlphaAquarius ♒️
I choose you
The woman in me
My priority
Feeding him
feeling the difference
his touch

Sort:  

Congratulations @alphaaquarius! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61397.32
ETH 3382.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48