My Magic Man 🔮

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

This week's poem from Cathy to me:

37390697_10210276931153215_255923915619041280_n.jpg

My Magic Man 🔮

it's enough to astound --
how he can turn my mood around.
it's absolute magic --
how he can make me ecstatic where i was tragic.

he's my super-hero, saving me from myself --
always doing what can't be done by anyone else.
he not only keeps me together,
but makes me even better.

it's him who calms me down
when my world feels upside down
-- who keeps pulling me along
so i get over myself and stay strong.

when my head is filled with too many conflicting thoughts and voices,
i know his always points to and represents the best choices.
his firm decisions keep me in line
when i would otherwise compromise.

i have only to remind myself that his instinct and intuition are always right
-- it's trusting in them that de-stresses my every plight.
for i've seen countless times that his solutions are always the very best --
so innovative and practical, i never would have thought them up myself.

he's the yang to my yin,
slowly pulling out the feminine i've buried within --
making the tigress in me want to follow,
even when it's difficult to swallow.

i am becoming a woman
because i want to be one of his women.
and even if it takes awhile
i will make myself worth his while.

i know our lives are intertwined:
that i will help his life as he has helped mine.
he's the one who gets me outside my own head
-- wakes me up to think of others, rather than just of myself.

i can never thank you enough, my king --
for you are truly my life's blessing.

From the lock that opens only to your key, 🔒🔑

Your Tigress, Candy Legs Cathy 🔓


Cathy's previous poems can be found through the links below:
how great-fulness feels
unLock'd

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71