The Package 🎁

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

When a man's presence makes his women greater, their relationships become very strong, as is detailed in Cathy's new poem to me, which you can read below. 👇

26173953_10209123918568621_3131485183951200778_o.jpg

The Package 🎁

he's my favourite flavour,
that tastes so good to savour:
a complex mix that's never the same
yet always manages to stimulate the brain.

i'm constantly floored
and the opposite of bored;
because he's always introducing new things,
i never know what he'll bring.

my eyes continue to open more and more each day,
while the bad parts about me slowly chip away.
my world has opened up so much
because that's just a part of his touch.

i see things with new eyes,
and this is no longer even a surprise:
just a part of every day --
not some once-in-a-while soiree.

it's always switched up and exciting,
and constantly delighting.
he just has that kind of effect,
and i love knowing i'll never know what to expect.

but the best part of it all is just being with him:
it's his presence that makes me happy to the brim.
he's the one i always crave,
who gets me through all of my days.

your treats aways bring me pleasure:
because they're from you, they're that much better.
and i'm so happy when i make or do something you like:
it truly makes my happiness spike.

these Candy Legs, you can have whenever:
know that they are yours forever --
just as i will forever belong to you,
as one of your women who will always be true.

thank you for brightening my life with your light,
and guiding me with your steady insight:
I don't have to move in a daze,
with you freeing me from my confused haze.

thank you for letting me experience you and all you do,
and letting me be a part of your crew.
you give me the right attitude,
and i will always be filled with gratitude.

you're the one for me,
and i love you endlessly.

To you, from all of me,

Your Candy Legs, Cathy


Read Cathy's previous poems through the links below:

how great-fulness feels
unLock'd🔓
My Magic Man 🔮
Treasure
The Gift
undisputedly his 💋
The Following:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62027.12
ETH 3421.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48