A taste of royalty 👑

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Get a sample of royalty in "A taste of royalty 👑," by Cathy Lau, below. 👇

img.jpg

A taste of royalty 👑

there's so many things to love about him --
i don't even know where to begin.
he's always thinking of me, and so considerate,
it makes me want to DESERVE it.

my king really is the most generous man,
with his time, and lending whatever hand he can.
i feel so fortunate to have him on top,
being both the good and bad cop.

he is my paradise,
worth more than any price:
my happy place
that nothing can replace.

my time with my king is my favourite thing:
he is the very best gift that he can bring.
not having him there
is something i can't bear.

each day, he reveals more and more to admire,
lighting up my fire to aspire to higher and higher.
for all this, my king deserves recognition,
and that, i think, is the least i can get him.

while everyone else hated,
he stuck by me and demonstrated
real friendship and loyalty,
and a taste of royalty.

he showed me how not to compensate,
and to always reach toward first-rate.
he reset my imagination in motion,
and even gave it a promotion.

i'll always remember how much time he puts in to explain things so i get it,
when anyone else would not even bother or quit;
how he makes time to chill with me even when he's so tired he's passing out,
so that i don't have to do without.

so i will continue to spread the word so that all may know,
how he is responsible for ALL my growth.

thank you, my king, for all you have done.
i will always remember, and you'll always be my number one.

Love,
Your woman 💋


Read Cathy's previous poems through the links below:
how great-fulness feels
unLock'd🔓
My Magic Man 🔮
Treasure
The Gift
undisputedly his 💋
The Following:
The Package 🎁
with you 💋
loving him 💋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62027.12
ETH 3421.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48