The Following:

in #poem6 years ago

For Cathy's latest poem, read the following:

40414500_10210508714747660_1987700041271214080_o.jpg

The Following:

you've gone and set the precedent
for everything in my life that's relevant --
and it only gets better and better
with each and every endeavour.

i'm thankful how you've raised my bar,
so that I don't settle for sub-par.
it's kind of insane
how you elevate my game --
keep me on my toes
when i would otherwise doze.

you motivate and re-energize me,
infecting me with your brand of glee:
your excitement gets me excited,
every time i need my fire reignited.

you light me up when you light up --
that's why i love being your "sup."
i can't think of time better spent
than during our lightbulb moments:
you're the one who gets my ideas outpouring,
when we get to impromptu brainstorming.

i love being part of our set:
the Tigress to your AlphaAquarius.
one day you'll be a legend in a league of your own,
and i'll write ballads about you, in addition to poems.

we'll get bigger than big, combining our minds together:
i'll help you grow and display every one of your feathers.
and you'll shoot your arrows right on the mark every time,
continually setting a new standard and paradigm.
and i'll be there every step of the way,
as the mainstay who will always obey.

we will grow your legacy
and make your mark on history.
i'm thankful to be a part of it,
and get to record and transmit every bit.

i am living out a dream,
getting to be part of your team.
thank you for including me and keeping me in mind always,
and letting me be a part of all of your days.

and i hope you know it's true,
when i say i belong to you.

i will follow you wherever.
may i be yours forever and ever.

Love,

the Lulu to your Ashe, 💫💘
your TigressAquarius: 🐯♒
Candy Legs Cathy 🍭👠

😘


Read Cathy's previous poems through the links below:

how great-fulness feels
unLock'd🔓
My Magic Man 🔮
Treasure
The Gift
undisputedly his 💋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67917.78
ETH 3516.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72