undisputedly his 💋

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Read the poem Cathy wrote for me this week:👇

20746173_10208266379370677_5674930338445508154_o.jpg

undisputedly his 💋

when we're apart,
it pulls at my heart --
this uncontrollable longing
i can't bear to keep prolonging.

my day is incomplete when he's not in it --
i miss him when he's gone for even a minute.
there's no place i'd rather be than by his side,
so that i can be there for the entire ride.

his presence is the ultimate present and feels god-sent:
every second with him is time well-spent.
i soak in every hour like a blissful shower,
growing more and more empowered with every hour.

he lights me up when i'm with him,
and makes it impossible for me to stay dim and grim.
for i witness every day how my king is the best,
and remembering this never fails to make me feel blessed.

and it's true that only he
can do this for me.
and that i always yearn
for his return.

and he'll never have to wonder
if i'll ever go asunder,
for, in me, he has taken root
in ways that others will never pollute.

he's the one who set me free
from a life of misery.
and i will always recognize
that life with him is the ultimate prize.

my love for him will never be muted:
he will ALWAYS be my king -- that's undisputed.
and i will always be grateful
and forever faithful.

thank you, my king, for all that you bring.
i'll always appreciate everything.

sincerely, from all of me,

Candy Legs Cathy


Read Cathy's previous poems through the links below:
how great-fulness feels
unLock'd🔓
My Magic Man 🔮
Treasure
The Gift

Sort:  

Congratulations @alphaaquarius! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68092.03
ETH 3536.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75