MY FAVORITE STEEMIT-INSPIRED PHOTOGRAPHY - Part 3

in #photography6 years ago

Look familiar to anyone?


This particular photo was taken in the backyard of @grandpa-pepper, where I grew up. Once again, it is just another photo that I would have never taken if it had not been for the outlet and inspiration that steemit offers. As I mentioned before, nothing was ever able to lure me online in the way that steemit has, and for that, I am very grateful.

Below are some more of the photos that steemit has inspired me to take. Rather than just capturing photos at random like I used to, these days I take photography more seriously and am always looking for those right moments and fantastic shots. I hope that you enjoy these!

MY TOP PHOTOS - Part 3

I once did a short series of poultry photography where I focused on the amazing colors and textures of some of our fine feathered friends. Some fantastic shots came out of that series for sure, but this is one of my personal favorites.

This is another photo of some fantastic snow that I captured last winter up at my parents house. I'm not sure if I'll even encounter any this year. For all the beauty that it brings, I do not miss the frigid cold.

A sign of spring is so welcome after that last photo. This stinging nettle was just started to sprout when I captured it. I really like the look of the bright leaves against the dark background, plus, stinging nettle is one of my favorite plants for many reasons! If you are not familiar with the amazing properties and qualities of this plant, you may want to familiarize yourself.

These Ringneck Snakes are some incredible little creatures. Although we did have some up in Wisconsin, we never encountered any there. However, they can frequently be found near where we live now, and we really enjoy finding and interacting with them. This was another fun photo shoot, featuring one of my wild friends.

Though many are intimidated by the Common Snapping Turtle, I have long been fascinated with them. I am quite familiar with their strike range, but taking photos like this can still be a bit tricky. Just look at that eye, or the mouth. I love the fact that steemit inspires me to photograph stuff like this and then gives me the opportunity to share it with all of you.

The Tiger Beetle comes in a few colors, but this one has always been my favorite. Almost as far back as I remember these green Tiger Beetles have always captivated me, and I am glad to still have them around. That sure is an amazing color isn't it? These guys are super fast too!

We also had box turtles up in Wisconsin, but they were mostly endangered there and rare to encounter. Here in the Ozarks, they are all over the place. I love the coloration on the face. A few even look like Darth Maul. This one is being shy, which makes for a peculiar photograph.

It is photos like this that make me want to invest in a camera with a macro lens. This is another nonvenomous water snake, but it sure looks intimidating when it is "in your face" like that. I love heading far out into the wild, capturing photos like this, and bringing them right into the comfort of your home!

This fuzzy "teddy bear" of a creature is the Cecropia Moth (Hyalophora cecropia), the largest native moth in North America! I found this one while cutting lawns with @bluerthangreen over the summer. We have always appreciated these large, beautiful moths, and their incredible size just makes them all the more impressive. Check the original post for some more excellent shots.

It sure is a fun shot, isn't it? We love the Black Rat Snakes around here too, and are glad to find them so frequently. They are the official longest snake in the United States and we have found some up to about six feet long. They are a bit defensive and will certainly bite if they are given the chance, which does make for some good photo opportunities.

Yes, yet another snake. What can I say? I like all sorts of creatures and there are a lot of these around here. This one happens to be a worm snake, and is probably smaller than you think. You can see more at the original post.

I'm not sure about you, but checking out those photos sure made me appreciate steemit again. What has steemit inspired you to do? For me, it is more art, writing, photography, storytelling, and a plethora of other fun things that I can now share with the entire world!

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

You got a 0.33% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

What has Steemit inspired you to do?

Many things.

  • telling the story of my family and of my life
  • translating to French @katharsisdrill comics "Phill from GCHQ"
  • going to visit @papa-pepper in Arkansas with my grandson @naru-celier
  • going to SteemFest2 in Lisbon

Steemit has really made many of us including me go on browsing more getting more and more information. Is really an educative platform. And a good platform for bloggers.

Sir@papa-pepper your pictures is lovely..
I wish @grandpapa-pepper will be willing to share his beauty environ with us.. Your pictures is really wonderful

Yes, I have learned a lot too and interacted a lot more as well. Thanks!

excellent photography @papa-pepper.nice click .Thanks for sharing nature beauty.

Thank you very much @suchi! Glad that you enjoyed them!

Thanks for the pictures. I saw a video recently talking about the anti-gravity effects of beetle wings... ever try this with some dead beetle wings to see if they will hover.

Cheers, @rebele93

Wow! these are beautiful pictures.
Wish you a splendid Yuletide season. Trust you already basking in the euphoria of the season

Great stuff! The snowy creek is beautiful... lucky to grow up with such nature around you. The closeup of the reptile faces really give them personality and the feathers and moth details look very artistic!

Such a great collection of wildlife photos! You are doing great!!

Thank you @ishratamin, I appreciate the encouragement!

Amazing beautiful pictures you got there.
Wish you an awesome yuletide season guess you already basking in the euphoria of the season

@papa-pepper I loved your photographs they are nice and this article I great. Really enjoyed reading it. I have taken some photographs of one of the beautiful place in the world please have a look and do upvote and comment if you like it will boost me up. thanks

https://steemit.com/photography/@diverse-thinker/visit-this-place-before-you-die

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81