Andes Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hey my friends! Anyone in the mood for some cookie inspo? You know, because I’m always happy to give it!

So today’s recipe comes with a whole lot of irony for me because I made cookies using Andes mints. Now, in case you missed it, I lived in Chile for 4 years in the actual Andes mountains and the best part is that you can’t buy Andes mints there! And now here I am, back in the Rockies and I can go to the store and buy them. Hilarious, right?

Well I think it’s pretty funny anyway. So these cookies are really just a simple variation of the classic CCC, but you can’t go wrong with that. With the cold weather and the Holiday season I wanted to make these as soon as I bought some Andes Mints recently. This was something my mom used to make around the Holidays when I was little so it’s sort of a nostalgic thing which is why I’m sharing them today.

Also, I used some Nestle Winter mix baking chips that I found at the store too and they’re simply a mix of chocolate chips and mint flavored chips, so it’s essentially the same as Andes mints, just separated. I just thought the combination with the Andes mints looked super fun and cute.

If you haven’t gotten started on your Holiday baking yet then this is a great recipe to make, and if you have started then add it to your list for later. I’m thinking these would be a lot of fun even into the later winter months.

Which, speaking of Winter, I’m excited about finally having snow after so many years in South America for Christmas without it, but is it terrible that I’m already secretly counting down until Spring a little bit too? It’s mostly because of the lack of daylight hours, but I also miss being able to be active outside in the fresh warm air. I know you can suck it up and just bare the cold or there are gyms, but it’s never the same as a sunny day.

Hey, but either way at least baking is a great distraction from the gray days and cold weather. It’s also probably my favorite way to warm up the house!

Gringalicious-border.png

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's word : CHESTNUT

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

  1. Creamy Roasted Chestnut & Potato Soup (Vegan) - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT
  1. Cute Pumpkin Spice Mini-Loaf Cakes - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT
  1. Nutella OVERLOAD Cheesecake Chocolate Cake - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT
  1. Beer Cheddar Pumpkin Gnocchi - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT
  1. Oreo Brownie Cheesecake Bars!
  1. Nutella S'cream Filled Chocolate Skeleton Cakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)
  1. Ghostly Mocha Mint Chocolate Chip Cupcakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)
  1. Pastel de Choclo - AKA Chilean Corn Pie (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)
  1. Vanilla Crepes + Berries (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)
  1. Apple Cinnamon Hand Pies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

Sort:  

CHESTNUT Hi, I would love to try those delicious cookies, I need the recipe

Haha, awesome @deisip67. Thanks for reading and enjoy!

A fun minty twist on the classic chocolate chip cookie that's great all year long, but especially during the Holidays and Winter season!

Ingredients

1 cup (2 sticks) butter, room temp
1 cup sugar
1 cup brown sugar, packed
2 eggs
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon salt
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
3 3/4 cups all purpose flour
1 -2 cups Andes mints (chopped) or Nestle Winter chocolate mint chips, or combo.
Instructions

Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees F (180 C). Cream butter and sugars together in bowl of stand mixer (or with hand mixer). Scrape sides of bowl and add eggs; beat until well combined. Add vanilla, soda, and salt then add the flour one cup at a time and beat after each addition. (If you are using a hand mixer you may have to hand stir the last cup of flour into the dough.) Stir in Andes mints or baking chips and line a cookie sheet with parchment.
Roll the dough into balls, about 2 tablespoons each, and place about 2 inches apart on baking sheet. I like to top with some extra Andes chunks, but that's optional.
Bake for 8 - 10 minutes until edges just start to turn golden brown. Remove from oven and cool for about 5 minutes before moving to cooling rack.

thanku 😍

Thanks @gringalicious, I'm waiting to make the Oreo Brownie Cheesecake Bars! that these days I saw in previous publications.

make sure you let me know when you make those cheesecake bars. Message me on steemit.chat with photos

I must be a monster because I'm about to go to town on some cookies.

I will also try those delicious cookies.....thanks.

that sounds fantastic. Nice

As always, your photos are amazing!!

Oh, so sweet of you @noboxes!

Yummilicious to the max!!

Oh, you're just too sweet @fullofhope!

The pictures alone are enough to describe the yumminess of the cookies.

Thanks so much @rocksg. I enjoy knowing you liked my pictures

Loading...

Well done!

I will also tell well done.....plz upvoted me

Loading...

It looks delicious!

I will work together I will vote your post and plz you give vote my post

This looks delicious. I have to try this. I'll add them to my list of Christmas cookies. Thanks for the recipe.

I hope they turn out perfect for you @sylviamiller

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80