Rosemary Garlic Roast Beef + Sauteed Mushrooms - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography7 years ago

Hey guys, so the holiday season is almost in full swing and before you know it you’ll be cranking out glorious platters of food and your dining room will be jammed full with friends and family from all over the place.

DSC_3640.jpg

Today I’m sharing a recipe for this amazing roast beef from using wine. It’s a recipe that I’ve tried myself, of course, because I’d never share a recipe I can’t vouch for being super delish! I was very pleasantly surprised how much I loved the way this guy looked when I pulled it out of the oven topped with all that roasty toasted garlic and herbs. Oh, and the sauteed mushrooms go amazing with it!

Rosemary-Garlic-Crusted-Roast-Beef-with-Sauteed-Mushrooms.gif

Anyway, if you’re maybe thinking about trading out your turkey or ham for something different this year, I say go with this. It’s honestly one of the easiest and most tender roasts I’ve ever made and my whole family went crazy for it, especially the guys! It was my first time ever tying up a roast this way and I loved the end result.

DSC_3574.jpg

I definitely think you’ll wow your dinner guests with this gorgeous rosemary and garlic roast that is so easy to make and makes a beautiful presentation for the holidays.

DSC_3670.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Frosty the snowman"

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

1.Homemade 3 Musketeers Chocolate Candies

2.Fully Loaded Mexican Style Twice Baked Potato Skins

3.Brownie Chocolate Chip Cookie Meringue Pie

4.Molten Lava Chocolate Chunk Streusel Coffee Cake

  1. CHOCOLATE COVERED CARAMELS

6.Christmas Gift Idea: How to Make Your Own Hot Cocoa Mix

7.Edible Shot Glasses!!! Snickerdoodle Cookies & Milk Cups w/ Chocolate

8.Chocolate Ginger-Man Cheesecakes in a Jar

9.Coffee & Soy Marinated Steak French Dip Sandwiches

10.Chai Spiced Buttermilk Waffles

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

DSC_3677.jpg

Sort:  

This looks delicious! Thank you so much for posting and for the recipe!

Thanks so much @purefood, thanks so much for commenting

You're welcome! Definitely gonna be looking for future posts for more great recipes!

"Frosty the snowman" would love to eat this amazing roast. So close to Christmas I almost crave some other meat because I know we will be eating too much turkey this Christmas!

Haha, so glad you want to try it @cecicastor ! Thanks for the support an enjoy!!!!!

Ingredients

1 3-pound Rib Eye roast
1/4 cup Fresh rosemary, chopped, or other favorite herbs
1/4 cup Garlic, chopped
Salt, pepper, to taste
1 medium onion, sliced
4 cups of a variety of Mushrooms, sliced to about the same size
1/4 cup olive oil, divided
1 cup of beef stock
Instructions

Preheat to 350 degrees F (180 C) then tie meat and season with salt and pepper.
Heat up a skillet with cooking oil and sear all side of the meat for about a minute per side.
Mix together rosemary and garlic in a small bowl and add 2 tablespoons olive oil. Coat the meat with herb-garlic mixture then use a large set of tongs to lift it into a roasting pan. Roast in the preheated oven until medium-rare, about 25 minutes. If you prefer your meat more done try leaving it for 30 to 40 minutes.
Add 2 more tablespoons of olive oil to the same skillet you seared the roast in and place over medium high heat. Cook onions, being sure to scrape the bits of rosemary and garlic on the bottom, for about 2 minutes then add mushrooms and stock to pan and stir over heat until cooked and the sauce is somewhat thick, about 5 minutes.
Remove skillet from heat and pour over roast on a large serving platter (or serve on the side)
Garnish serving platter with fresh rosemary if desired and serve hot.

I will and the family too. Thanks!

a great meal ! thanks for your recipe

I wish the wife could cook like that it looks great, thanks

You're very welcome @mikenevitt!

That is a pretty roast, for sure! I would have to include wild mushrooms with that roast, lol. My grandmother made a roast every Sunday, back when the families thought that was the fanciest meal of the week. She said that if men understood how easy a roast was to make, they wouldn't have made such a big deal about that Sunday meal. But I don't know -- roasts are so good, they are worth make a big deal about. Even if they are easy! Using rosemary is such a great idea, too. I see a lot of it used for landscaping, it's so easy to grow. Enjoy your roast. That's a beauty!

ahh, your wild mushrooms would be an awesome addition for sure. Thanks so much for the fantasmic commenting!!

Yami Delicious Garlic Roast Beef nice work @gringalicious
Recipes Top 10 Best Creative Recipes Using Just An Egg
https://steemit.com/dtube/@ajmalansari/262axevd

Mmmm Mmm hook me up! Gringalicious

Welcome to steemit @gamainvegas and thanks so much for commenting

Enough! I'm going to have that tonight for dinner.AHH #craving
And btw glad to connect @gringa :)

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on my post @amreshchandra

AND

STEEM ON!!

This would be great for the next family get together!!

Great recipe. Thank you

I'm so happy you like it @vispasian!

My mouth is drooling

One of my favorites!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60335.73
ETH 3297.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43