Fully Loaded Mexican Style Twice Baked Potato Skins - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hey you guys! Happy weekend and guess what? We finally got our snow!

DSC_0291.jpg

I had such a great time skiing yesterday and I can't wait to share the photos in an upcoming post. Until then.......how do you feel about potato skins?

DSC_0266.jpg

Okay, so I think I can guess what you’re thinking now, where is the meat and cheese? I am definitely not averse to piling it on high, I mean I think this, and this, and this, oh and this, are all reasonable proof that I’m no vegan.

DSC_0269.jpg

Honestly, the reason I kept these vegan was simply a case of what killed the cat. I just wanted to see if they would still be amazing without the key ingredients of beef and cheddar to prove to myself, and whoever else cared to know, that tater skins are bomb no matter what. I think I did prove it too! These are so good that you don’t miss it and yet they are childishly simple.

DSC_0277.jpg

I’m not saying you can’t add to these though. By all means, go crazy and add sausage, bacon, handfuls of cheese, whatever you think these could use. Oh and some cilantro would be great too, I would have added it but I was out of it when I made these. You should definitely throw some on yours though, yum!

DSC_0287-2.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "It's snow time"

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

1.Brownie Chocolate Chip Cookie Meringue Pie

2.Molten Lava Chocolate Chunk Streusel Coffee Cake

3.CHOCOLATE COVERED CARAMELS

4.Christmas Gift Idea: How to Make Your Own Hot Cocoa Mix

5.Edible Shot Glasses!!! Snickerdoodle Cookies & Milk Cups w/ Chocolate

6.Chocolate Ginger-Man Cheesecakes in a Jar

7.Coffee & Soy Marinated Steak French Dip Sandwiches

8.Chai Spiced Buttermilk Waffles

9.Cheddar Bacon Everything Bagel Monkey Bread

10.Soft & Chewy Peanut Butter Blossom Cookies

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

DSC_0264.jpg

Sort:  

Wow these look amazing!!! Imagine if you soaked the potatoes in roast pork oil as you were roasting the pork shoulder. Mouth watering juicy goodness.

Great commenting @magmadrome26, thanks for stopping by

He certainly thinks so too!

Oh. It is great. I love it.

Thanks @ryacha21 and welcome to steemit

it's snow time, thanks for sharing my friend.
do not forget to wear my friend's warm clothes, by the way his cake is a cake that is almost the same as my favorite cake, just different recipes and how to cook it, I want to try to make it with different recipes like that in your post.

Hey @jaladin717, the recipe is posted above and thanks so much for reading my post. You missed by a bit, but here's an upvote anyway

Looks so great!!

Hey @yummyrum, thanks again so much for your continued support

yummy

I love Mexican food. And I love your post even more. Thank you!

Awesome dish! Thanks for posting!

Hey @davidpakman, thanks so much for stopping by and commenting. I know you're super busy with your videos and all the production that goes behind it and I know how much time it takes to comment here on steemit. I really appreciate it!

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

ahh, how sweet. There's a ton of good content and if you think mine was the best, that's a huge complimient. Thanks so much @funnystuff

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67578.10
ETH 3250.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64