Molten Lava Chocolate Chunk Streusel Coffee Cake - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography7 years ago

I don’t think it’s possible to have too much chocolate in life, but if it was then this cake would have to be made illegal.

DSC_0764-3.jpg

I have to say, even for me (a person who lives to create decadence in the kitchen), this is pretty over the top.

DSC_0511.jpg

We’re talking chocolate overload here. Like, make sure you’ve decided who inherits your bunny slipper collection before you try this thing.

DSC_0522.jpg

It’s got a little bit of everything…except coffee. Now that I’m saying that I’m thinking I totally missed out on adding some jo. That would have been awesome to add coffee to the coffee cake. Next time, baby! Why is that, though. Why do coffee cakes almost never contain coffee? It’s like a big conspiracy to draw you in with the word and then let you down with the fact that it is only meant to go with your coffee, coffee not included.

DSC_0583.jpg

Hey, don’t get me wrong. I won’t be swearing off a nice traditional piece of crumbly coffee cake anytime in this lifetime. Now putting a spin on it is a whole other story.

DSC_0612.jpg

I was going to make and post my favorite recipe for your basic coffee cake, and I still will at some point, but then I remembered how I ended last week with very little chocolate and the promise to make that up this week. Plus, I may or may not have a serious addiction to the substance and I was on the fence between molten lava cakes and coffee cake. Which, by the way, are another thing that doesn’t see much variation. Why do molten lava cakes have to be made in individual portions? Hasn’t anyone ever heard of family size? Clearly something needed to be done about that.

DSC_0613.jpg

Enter, Molten Lava Chocolate Chunk Streusel Coffee Cake. Possibly my greatest creation. As I was starting to say a minute ago before the coffee tangent distracted me, this cake has everything. The soft and fluffy cake on the outside, the molten chocolate fudge in the center, the streusel that gets crumbly on top and is reminiscent of cookie dough in the middle, and then of course a generous amount of chocolate chunks and a drizzle of chocolate icing. Did you just die, or what? This is the cake of every chocolate lover’s dreams.

DSC_0655.jpg

As to this being a coffee cake, well the streusel and the fact that I adapted it from my coffee cake are what make it a so called coffee cake, though I did not put coffee in it. However, I can’t imagine anything more delicious than drinking a big steaming cup of coffee with a piece of this.

DSC_0666.jpg

Don’t try this at home folks…I mean...do, but you didn’t hear it from me. Danger Will Robinson!

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Santa's got a little buzz"

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

  1. CHOCOLATE COVERED CARAMELS

2.Christmas Gift Idea: How to Make Your Own Hot Cocoa Mix

3.Edible Shot Glasses!!! Snickerdoodle Cookies & Milk Cups w/ Chocolate

4.Chocolate Ginger-Man Cheesecakes in a Jar

5.Coffee & Soy Marinated Steak French Dip Sandwiches

6.Chai Spiced Buttermilk Waffles

7.Cheddar Bacon Everything Bagel Monkey Bread

8.Soft & Chewy Peanut Butter Blossom Cookies

9.Soft + Crinkly Dark Chocolate Pillow Cookies

10.Hawaiian Turkey Burgers on Homemade Buns

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

DSC_0750.jpg

Sort:  

OMG!

Can I have the recipe!?!?!?!?!?!

Loading...

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

Sinister!!!!11

Hey @kubbyelizabeth, thanks so much for commenting and I've noticed your upvotes on my posts, thanks so much

Thank you for making me a little hungry every time you post :) Sorry, I don't comment as much, but I do see your amazing post!

I could use some discord lessons. I find it all very confusing.

WOW..That looks insanely delicious!

Thank you so much @hms818!

nice post photography gringalicious
coklat makanan paling enak food

I appreciate the reply @dompetsteem!

Wow .. This is a very good chocolate cake. From the shapes and materials you use I can already imagine the chocolate cake is very tasty. The smell of coffee would be very tasty. Thanks for sharing @gringalicious.

You are very welcome @rizasukma! I love to share.

LOL @gringalicious it looks much delicious. amazing photography. thanks for sharing.

So glad you liked it @rabeel! Merry Christmas!

thats outstanding photography..i think this photography created many food..thanks for sharing..best of luck..carry on your activity..

Thanks for reading @nnajmull!

most welcome...my friend..

OMG!! I'm going to die!! - Sorry, I almost lost my cool there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65