My Tiny Garden - Streptocarpus

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Another one of my creations. I mentioned about other two that I grew from seeds after cross pollinating two colour in this post.

This one here is one of my favorite though. Such gorgeous intensive navy blue and nicely rounded petals. Gorgeous! I will have to think of something nice to name it now.

Streptocarpus navy blue 1.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/20, 1/200, 105mm, ISO200)/

The buds before they open are pretty cool too. When they start to open is like liitle hungry mouth waiting to be fed :p

Streptocarpus navy blue bud.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/20, 1/200, 105mm, ISO200)/

Streptocarpus navy blue 2.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/20, 1/200, 105mm, ISO200)/


Previously on My Tiny Garden


View all my posts
I only post my own photos.


Sort:  

Hi ewkaw.. Nice to hear that you are cultivating cross breed.. Its really beautiful cant express by wordz.. Thanx for sharing

Thank you! I can't say I am cultivating. I was just curious what the seeds can do :P

Haha.. Ok.. You know better yourself so you can say.. You are welcome

Those are truly lovely! GREAT pics!

Thank you very much :)

Congratulations! That's is such a gorgeous flower and your pics are superb!

Thank you Helena! I am so happy they are blooming like this :)

JiiPpy stunning macro Ewkaw time :D💕 , so like when you catch the 'hair' on flower steams 💕

My camera does magic!
Thanks a lot Karin :))

What an original color!
It's resplendent.
Superb creation.
How do you proceed to create these sublime flowers?

Thank you! It's pure accident :)
I have one light purple Streprocarpus no ID and one called Harlequin Damsel. I pollinated one with the other and got the seeds. Funny that so far every single flower that I got is different. Some amazing colours! It was a fun experiment for me and now I love to see the new ones flowering. Never know what it is going be. Now to keep the colour I can propagated them from leaf cuttings :)

I still have more to colours to show. And three didn't bloom yet, so no clue what they are.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by EwkaW from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85