My Tiny Garden - Echeveria Pulidonis

in #photography6 years ago

A cute Echeveria Pulidonis that I got in Lidl last year. They have some cool succulents from time to time if you would like to get some ;)

Echeveria pulidonis yellow flower 1.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/25, 1/320, 105mm, ISO400)

I thought all Echeverias would bloom with red (or reddish) flowers, but this one surprised me with pretty yellow bells. And that shape is just so elegant! I took those photos last year but I went to do some cleaning around the pots today and saw it is growing few more flower stems. Blooms multiple times a year? I like that!

Echeveria pulidonis yellow flower 4.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/25, 1/320, 105mm, ISO400)

The only problem I have with this one is propagating. I just can't succeed from a leaf cutting. This normally works for this type of succulent. You just snap a healthy leaf and leave it on top of the soil. It will eventually grow tiny roots and little rosettes.

This one instead started to grow little offshoots straight from the stem (they do that too of course, nothing unusual really). They are still very small, but soon (if I want to) I will be able to snap them off and plant separately. Or leave them and let the plant get bigger and bushier. Decisions, decisions...

Echeveria pulidonis yellow flower 2.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/25, 1/320, 105mm, ISO400)

Behind you can see a little orange bud. It is another Echeveria I have, but I don't know it's full name. Anyone? Which one of those light blue types bloom orange?

Echeveria pulidonis yellow flower 5.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/25, 1/320, 105mm, ISO400)

See the rosette? Light green leaves with that delicate powdery leyer and dark red edges. It is so pretty even if it doesn't bloom.


Previously on My Tiny Garden


View all my posts
I only post my own photos.



Sort:  

So pretty! 😍

And yellow :D

Thanks a lot:)

Very pretty I first time saw this kind :)

Thank you! More coming up :D

Beautiful, I havent seen many flowering succulants but this is so pretty!

Thanks :) it is... and I am s clumsy with them that I often break the flowers :/

Awww thats a shame! I have got a few but none have flowered yet!

Very grateful plants. In Sweden, we call them roof onion. You often see them at old stone houses.

They are. And can handle all kind of abuse :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 6 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

I think it is a Echeveria Parva. But I cannot see it that well. I love your little garden on the balcony!

I asked in my succulent forum and they identified it as Pulidonis. I think Parva (which is soo pretty too) has thicker and rounder leaves. Now I want it too :D

Thank you! Now I will have to look it up!

Love it, absolutely beautiful set of pictures accompanied with interesting text :)

Thanks very much :) Very glad you enjoyed it.

This is beautiful. Have never seen flower like that!

Thank you! They are very pretty indeed. I only started to grow those recently.

that looks really amazing... Good photo!

Thanks a lot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49