OpenMic Week 96 - @soundlegion Top Picks List - Honorable Mentions - Top 5 Picks

in #openmic6 years ago

See all who played this week on Steemit OpenMic

  

Steemit Open Mic Week 96 - See Who Played - Part 1

Steemit Open Mic Week 96 - See Who Played - Part 2


Join us for Open Mic Week 97

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-97-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher


Top Picks List

*all considered for top 5

   @klynic  @samjgonz @nior  @wethepatsies   @drewley  @davidcentenor @danielsandoval @pechichemena  @k0wsk1   @donatello  @lk666  @silentscreamer   @drewley  @joseacabrerav  @abelfernandez  @lillywilton   @rickyaaron  @juanchez  @daily-musings  @gibber @jons0318  @dreamrafa @jotadiaz12  @dianakyv  @melavie   @ragnar29  @tribedownsouth  @kkarenmp @mariajruizb   @mayneth @wilins  @montanacellist   @michelleozza  @kantos  @racso @katrina-ariel @esthersanchez @elisonr13 @alejandra23 @nilssonleiva @ferchemusico @davidcentenor @shookriya  @davidfar  @mcmusic  @siomarasalmeron  @beto14  @naiyagarcia24 @vladoramirez  @marianvitz @kimugas23 @maycorjerjes18 @yrmaleza @marcosjerjes @melor9 @alcoholisedbsoul @mayneth @belenlopr @rjcha  @lozanocarmen  @jembee  @nilssonleiva  @mariajruizb  @kimugas23 

Honorable Mentions


 "Springtime Chains" an original by me. --- by @shookriya 

 @dianakyv 

 Morktra's Stolen Soul (Covered by Davood Faramarzi (DavidFar)) --- by @davidfar 

"I am a huge fan of both @davidfar and @lk666 and this is great song choice for david to cover, working amazingly with his style and voice,   its a powerful lyric and david picks up a killer vibe for the track. I really enjoyed this" 

 // Queen: Show must go on// --- by @silentscreamer 

"I love Queen and @silentscreamer has just the prowess to handle a tune like this, love the violin and her powerful voice carries its to a great place, really like the backing track places lovely in the mix.   Great stuff always screaming out from this artist" 

Week 96 Top 5 Picks

#5

 : "Summer Skin" (Death Cab for Cutie Cover)  --- by @k0wsk1 

"This is a really cool song, I do not believe I have heard the Original Version and not sure I need to I was very pleased with this feel, you have a great voice and I was in a emotive audio mod heaven as you drove the lyrics, and the keys  nice job" 

#4

 "The Wrong Way" (original) --- by @lillywilton 

" @lillywilton has such a pristine voice,  I hope it does not offend when I say every time I hear her sing I am imaging the voice of a Disney princess.    I mean this in a very good way, she has that warming open capture with vocal pipes that is very inviting.   I love the Uke as well you handle that thing so pro, great work always a pleasure to see feel and hear such beauty." 

#3

 Reflejos ( original song ) --- by @pechichemena 

"@pechichemna has such a lovely voice, it's like perfect clarity and soft tone, so gentle and pulling.  The production going on this original song performance is great, i love how well this is put together,  such a professional sound Pechi!   you are really lighting up this community with your talents.  You not only create fantastic original pieces such as this, but your helping others to get fantastic productions on there material, it's an honor to hear you perform every time." 

#2

 Lloro - Jose Cabrera - (Arbol Cover) --- by @joseacabrerav 

" oh baby!!!  coolest cat in the joint!   I love @joseacabrerav and he comes through yet again with a beautiful performance,   the full sound set is fantastic, those drums mmm, absolute quality guys, what a treat to get inside a performance like this,  was bobbin my head the entire time, infact I wanted more at the end! huge love" 

#1

 | Little Truthful One | @ Original Song --- by @daily-musings 

"Stopped me in my tracks, totally melted to this.    Fantastic performance @daily-musing.   This crawled all over me, I love the lyrics and your voice is just mmm amazing, very somber and soothing.  I absolutely loved it, stole the heart in my ears this evening" 


    Be sure to check out other Steemit Open Mic Judges Picks  from @passion-ground @meno @krystle @verbal-d and official winners posted every monday @luzcypher.   ;)  Open Mic is Sponsored by @luzcypher @pfunk @curie @ausbitbank @aggroed  Please vote for these guys as Witness Here! 


" Hi guys!! I am Shavon Bonnie Legion, creator of Sound Legion collaborative artists music house, International multi genre singer-songwriter and Steemit OpenMic Judge.   Thank you for checking out my top picks for this week on Steemits popular openmic weekly contest.    I invite you to come check out some of my original music in various genres of sound, working with producers and artists from just about everywhere on the planet.    Come check out current and past releases of my original material on Choon! Where artists get paid per play and it cost you nothing.  https://www.choon.co/artists/soundlegion/

If you are an artist and you also have your music on choon please let me know in the comments below and I will add some of your music to my blockchain takeover playlist, which can be found here. 

https://www.choon.co/playlists/0tyms3w4ohk/blockchain-music-takeover "

Sort:  

ZOMG Thank you so much !! ❤️It's an honor to be on this list for sure :-) As @pechichemena would say, this list is fiya!

woooot! I made it to bonnie's list :D ! Thank you for mentioning me this week and all those sweet words ! The Open mic contest gets more FIYA each week :D ! glad too see some good friends appearing here too :) and @daily-musings .. your song is just beautiful <3 !

Huge love to everyone :D!

Yay congrats all...fangirling for @pechichemena this week.

Bonnie my darling just so fucking happy thanks to this and passion's and meno's and god... simply i love all of you guys, you keep me on the mood, <3 tons of love

That must be a great program on having alot of artists

So nice being, at least, considered jajajajaja least isn't a bad reference. Thank you, @soundlegion. @Belenlopr's was so nice this week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69371.89
ETH 3768.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71